How much does Gamma cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
In your favor
- Free plan. Free plan includes 400 starter credits that do not refill, up to 10 slides per prompt, PDF and PPTX import, and export to PDF, PPTX, PNG and Google Slides.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- No credit card required "No credit card required"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Email support "Email us at support@gamma.app."
What Gamma does
Gamma uses an AI agent that starts with an outline, builds a styled deck, and lets users edit through chat or freeform design. It imports PowerPoint and PDF files, connects to 25+ tools, and exports to PowerPoint, PDF, PNG and Google Slides.
- Good for
- Individuals, teams, educators, founders and consultants who want presentations, docs, websites and social visuals made quickly with AI.
- Channels
- Web app, Claude, ChatGPT, Slack, Mobile app, API
- Main product
- AI presentation, document and website maker
- Also includes
- Presentations, documents, websites, social media visuals and images, AI agent that outlines and iterates in chat, Import from PowerPoint and PDF, Export to PowerPoint, PDF, PNG and Google Slides, 25+ connectors, Public API
- Connects to
- Slack, Notion, Dropbox, Claude, ChatGPT, Google Slides, PowerPoint
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Prompt to full deck
Create up to 10 slides per prompt
- Generate from documents/URLs
Import from PDF & PPTX
- Brand kit and templates
Custom branding
- PowerPoint export
Export to PDF, PPTX, PNG & Google Slides
- Google Slides support
Export to PDF, PPTX, PNG & Google Slides
- Team collaboration
On Team and Business plans, seats are purchased upfront.
- AI image generation
Advanced AI image models
- Viewer analytics
Detailed analytics & advanced sharing
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI presentation makers. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II | "We're a SOC 2 Type II compliant organization."pricing |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Yes | "Learn more at our Trust Center"pricing |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plusper seat | – | $9per month | 1500 creditsUp to 100 slides per prompt | – | "$108 per seat, billed annually" |
| Proper seat | – | $18per month | 4000 creditsUp to 10 custom domains | – | "$216 per seat, billed annually" |
| Ultraper seat | – | $90per month | 20000 creditsUp to 100 custom domains | – | "$1,080 per seat, billed annually" |
| Free | – | – | 400 creditsUp to 10 slides per prompt; credits do not refill | – | "400 credits at signup" |
| Business | – | – | 10000 credits | – | "Business: 10,000 / seat / month" |
Free plan: Free plan includes 400 starter credits that do not refill, up to 10 slides per prompt, PDF and PPTX import, and export to PDF, PPTX, PNG and Google Slides.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Gamma Tech, Inc.
- Online since
- Aug 11, 2020 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "100+ million users" their claim
Gamma alternatives
Canva$12 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Slidebean$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Piktochart$3.33 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Prezi$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Beautiful.ai$14.50 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
SlidesAI$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Gamma free?
Yes. Free plan includes 400 starter credits that do not refill, up to 10 slides per prompt, PDF and PPTX import, and export to PDF, PPTX, PNG and Google Slides.
How much does Gamma cost?
Paid plans start at $9 per month billed yearly.