How much does Piktochart cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No long-term contract. Cancel anytime from Account Settings
- Free plan. Free plan with up to 4 members, 2 PNG downloads, unlimited visual projects, 60 AI credits, free templates only and 1GB storage; upgrade to Pro or Business for unlimited downloads and more AI credits
Watch out for
- Their pages disagree: user count. "34 Million +" vs "Over 14 million users worldwide create visual content with Piktochart"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup and upgrade for Free, Pro and Business "Get Pro"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise starts at 101+ team members "Invite 101+ team members"
- Support
- Live chat on paid plans, email and knowledge base on Free "Live Chat Support"
- Support
- Dedicated account manager and training on Enterprise "Dedicated Account Manager & Training"
What Piktochart does
Piktochart lets users build infographics, reports and slides from templates and AI, with brand kit, branded templates and PowerPoint export on the Business plan. It has a free tier, self-serve paid plans, education and nonprofit pricing, and a contact-sales Enterprise plan.
- Good for
- Individuals, small teams, teachers, students, nonprofits and enterprises that want to create visual content and presentations with brand controls.
- Channels
- Web app
- Main product
- Piktochart AI Presentation Maker and visual design platform
- Also includes
- AI credits, Templates, Brand Kit (Business), Branded Templates (Business), PNG, PDF, PowerPoint downloads (Business), Team collaboration, permissions and comments
- Connects to
- Google Sheets
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Prompt to full deck
Need a presentation fast? Create polished slides in minutes with Piktochart’s AI Presentation Maker.
- Generate from documents/URLsNot stated
- Brand kit and templates
Brand Kit – Unlimited Brand Colors Schemes, Custom Fonts, Logos
- PowerPoint export
Unlimited PNG, PDF, PPT downloads
- Google Slides supportNot stated
- Team collaboration
Team Collaboration Invite team members to your Workspace to collaborate on projects.
- AI image generation
AI Image Generator
- Viewer analytics
Track Traffic on Published Visuals Get a total count of people who have viewed you visual.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI presentation makers. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise | "SSO/SAML"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | – | 60 credits1-4 members, 2 PNG downloads, 1GB storage | – | "Free Includes:" |
| Educationper member, billed annually | – | $3.33per month | 250 credits1-100 members, valid educational email required | – | "You have access to our special Pro plan at only $39.99/year, a 76% discount from our annua" |
| Nonprofitper member, billed annually | – | $5per month | 250 credits1-100 members | – | "You have access to our special Pro plan at only $60/year, a 64% discount from our annual p" |
| Proper member/month | $15 | $10per month | 500 credits1-100 members, 100GB storage | – | "Piktochart Pro costs $120 per year ($10 / month) when billed annually or $15 when billed m" "Piktochart Pro costs $120 per year ($10 / month) when billed annually or $15 when billed m" |
| Businessper member/month | $20 | $17per month | 1000 credits1-100 members, 250GB storage | – | "Piktochart Business costs $204 per year ($17 / month) when billed annually or $20 when bil" "Piktochart Business costs $204 per year ($17 / month) when billed annually or $20 when bil" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | –101+ team members | – | "Custom Pricing" |
| Campus | Quote | – | –Minimum 3000 seats | – | "Campus Minimum 3000 seats" |
Free plan: Free plan with up to 4 members, 2 PNG downloads, unlimited visual projects, 60 AI credits, free templates only and 1GB storage; upgrade to Pro or Business for unlimited downloads and more AI credits
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Cancel anytime from Account Settings "Yes, you can cancel your subscription at any time from your Account Settings."
- Refunds
- Generally no refunds; case-by-case review on request "Unfortunately, we generally do not provide refunds for any payments made as stated in our"
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Piktochart LLC
- Online since
- Jun 10, 2011 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "34 million+ users worldwide, 220 million+ visuals created" their claim
Piktochart alternatives
Canva$12 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Slidebean$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Prezi$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Beautiful.ai$14.50 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
SlidesAI$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Piktochart free?
Yes. Free plan with up to 4 members, 2 PNG downloads, unlimited visual projects, 60 AI credits, free templates only and 1GB storage; upgrade to Pro or Business for unlimited downloads and more AI credits Paid plans start at $15/month.
How much does Piktochart cost?
Paid plans start at $3.33 per month billed yearly, or $15 billed monthly.
