How much does JetBrains Junie cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- no trial
In your favor
- Free plan. Junie Lite, a free model always on in every JetBrains account; bring your own key at provider rates with no markup, AI usage billed separately
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Install via terminal command, no card for Junie Lite "curl -fsSL https://junie.jetbrains.com/install.sh | bash"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Contact form and support guide "Contact Form"
What JetBrains Junie does
Junie is a coding agent from JetBrains that works with models you choose, including your own keys, and offers plan mode, live prompting and remote control of long tasks. It is sold through JetBrains AI plans (AI Pro, AI Ultimate) with a free Junie Lite tier.
- Good for
- Developers and teams who want an AI coding agent in the terminal, JetBrains IDEs, GitHub or GitLab, including migrations and upgrades.
- Channels
- Terminal, Air in IDEs, GitHub Action, GitLab CI/CD
- Main product
- Junie coding agent (Junie CLI and Junie Local)
- Also includes
- Advanced Plan Mode, Live Prompting, Human in the Loop, Remote Control, Custom Guidelines & Skills, Bring Your Own Key
- Connects to
- GitHub, GitLab, Air, ACP
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Prompt-to-app generationNot stated
- Code export to GitHubNot stated
- One-click hosting and deployNot stated
- Built-in backend and databaseNot stated
- Multi-user team workspacesNot stated
- SSO and SAMLNot stated
- SOC 2 compliance
SOC 2 Type II
- Third-party integrations and MCP
Run Junie directly from GitHub issues and pull requests.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in Vibe coding tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II | "SOC 2 Type II"about |
| GDPR | GDPR-compliant | "GDPR-compliant"about |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Trust Center with SOC 2 reports | "All SOC 2 reports, penetration testing report summaries, and security questionnaires are available in our [Trust Center](https://trust-center.jetbrains.com/)."pricing |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free to Start (Junie Lite / Bring Your Own Key) | – | – | – | – | "AI usage billed separately" |
Free plan: Junie Lite, a free model always on in every JetBrains account; bring your own key at provider rates with no markup, AI usage billed separately
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Anytime top-ups available "Anytime top-ups"
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- JetBrains s.r.o.
- Online since
- Nov 9, 2001 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Trusted by more than 300,000 organizations" their claim
JetBrains Junie alternatives
Devin$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
OpenAI Codex$20 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is JetBrains Junie free?
Yes. Junie Lite, a free model always on in every JetBrains account; bring your own key at provider rates with no markup, AI usage billed separately
