How much does Dia (The Browser Company) cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial of Better Days, no credit card required
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No long-term contract. Monthly, change or cancel any time from account settings
- No overage charges. No overage billing; AI pauses until next billing date unless auto-reload or top-up is used
- Free plan. Free browser with profiles, tab groups, split-view, ad blocker and sync, but no AI features. Paid AI plans are optional upgrades.
Watch out for
- Service stops at the limit. No overage billing; AI pauses until next billing date unless auto-reload or top-up is used
- Going over the Better Answers allowance costs $20 to $20 per credit block. Included: 0 Tasks.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- No credit card required to start the trial "No credit card is required to start."
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise features via contact "Get in touch"
- Support
- Email help@diabrowser.com "email help@diabrowser.com"
What Dia (The Browser Company) does
Dia is a browser for macOS and Windows whose assistant can find, summarize, draft and build things using your tabs and connected tools such as Slack, Notion and Teams. The free plan has no AI features; paid plans add the Morning Brief and a monthly allowance of AI usage measured in Tasks.
- Good for
- Individual knowledge workers who want an AI assistant across tabs, calendar, inbox and work tools, and teams that need SSO and admin controls through Dia for Work.
- Channels
- macOS, Windows
- Main product
- Dia browser
- Also includes
- Profiles and tab groups, Split-view and picture-in-picture video, Built-in ad and tracking blocker, Cross-device sync, Morning Brief, AI chat to find, summarize, draft or build
- Connects to
- Slack, Notion, Teams, GSuite, GitHub
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Autonomous multi-step tasksNot stated
- Page and tab summarization
Ask Dia to find, summarize, draft, or build what you need
- SSO / SAML login
Dia for Work adds the guardrails that your team needs, like SSO and admin tools
- Central admin policies
Organization administrators may enable or disable features for all users using an email address for a connecte
- DLP / data controls
Enterprises can disable content sharing org-wide.
- Audit logsNot stated
- Choice of AI modelsNot stated
- Windows, Mac, mobile
Available for macOS and Windows
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI browsers. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | yes by default (some content data, opt-out in Settings); AI partners may not tra | "By default, we use some content data to improve Dia."security |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | available with Dia for Work | "Dia for Work adds the guardrails that your team needs, like SSO and admin tools"home |
| Trust center | https://trust.diabrowser.com/ | "Trust Center"home |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Better Browser | $0 | – | – | – | "Free" |
| Better Answers/month | $10 | – | –Usage limits apply | $20 to $20/credit block | "$10/month" |
| Better Days/month | $100 | – | –20x more asks than Better Answers; usage limits apply | $20 to $20/credit block | "$100/month" |
Free plan: Free browser with profiles, tab groups, split-view, ad blocker and sync, but no AI features. Paid AI plans are optional upgrades.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- No overage billing; AI pauses until next billing date unless auto-reload or top-up is used "If you run out before your cycle resets, we won't bill you for the overage"
- Contract
- Monthly, change or cancel any time from account settings "Any time, from your account settings."
- Refunds
- Unused usage is not refunded on cancel or downgrade unless law requires "Unused usage isn't refunded when you cancel or downgrade, unless the law where you live requires otherwise."
- Auto renew
- Terms reference automatic renewals "These Terms include information about future changes to these Terms, automatic renewals, and limitations of liability."
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- The Browser Company of New York Inc.
- Address
- 285 N 6th St 5th Floor Brooklyn, NY 11211
- Online since
- Oct 18, 2024 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 1 in the last 12 months Last on Oct 22, 2026, from their changelog
- Backing
- "Part of Atlassian" their words
Dia (The Browser Company) alternatives
Sigma AI Browser$8 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Claude in Chrome$17 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Tabbit$30 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Fellou$16 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Strawberry Browser$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Skyvern$29 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Dia (The Browser Company) free?
Yes. Free browser with profiles, tab groups, split-view, ad blocker and sync, but no AI features. Paid AI plans are optional upgrades. Paid plans start at $10/month.
How much does Dia (The Browser Company) cost?
Paid plans start at $10 per month.
Does Dia (The Browser Company) train AI on your data?
Yes by default (some content data, opt-out in settings); ai partners may not train on it, according to Dia (The Browser Company): "By default, we use some content data to improve Dia."