How much does Tabbit cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
In your favor
- Free plan. Free tier; Standard is free when Tabbit is set as the default browser. AI quotas and available models vary by edition and plan; Pro at US$30/month adds higher allowances.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Download the browser for free "Download Tabbit for Free"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What Tabbit does
Tabbit is a Chromium-based browser that lets you chat with webpages, pick from many built-in AI models, and hand multi-step tasks to an Agent. A free tier exists, with an International Pro plan at US$30/month for higher model and usage allowances.
- Good for
- Research, office work and agent workflows that span many tabs, on macOS or Windows.
- Channels
- macOS desktop app, Windows desktop app
- Main product
- Tabbit AI browser
- Also includes
- Built-in access to many AI models, Chat with webpages and page summaries in an AI sidebar, Agent for multi-step tasks across tabs, Reusable Skills, Deep Research, Vertical tabs
- Connects to
- Chrome Web Store extensions, Codex (via Tabbit CLI), Claude Code (via Tabbit CLI), Google Sheets
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Yes
- Autonomous multi-step tasks
its Agent can execute multi-step tasks across your tabs — collecting data, filling forms, organizing research
- Page and tab summarization
Tabbit summarizes its product article in the AI sidebar beside vertical tabs
- SSO / SAML loginNot stated
- Central admin policiesNot stated
- DLP / data controlsNot stated
- Audit logsNot stated
- Choice of AI models
Use different model families in the same browser.
- Windows, Mac, mobile
Tabbit is an AI-native browser that brings this experience to macOS and Windows for free.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI browsers. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| International Pro/month | $30 | – | – | – | "International Pro US$30/month; higher model and usage allowances." |
| Free tier | – | – | – | – | "Free tier; Standard at no charge when set as default browser." |
| Standard (default browser) | – | – | – | – | "Standard at no charge when set as default browser." |
Free plan: Free tier; Standard is free when Tabbit is set as the default browser. AI quotas and available models vary by edition and plan; Pro at US$30/month adds higher allowances.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Lumina Lab Pte. Ltd.
- Backing
- "Parent company: Meituan" their words
Tabbit alternatives
Sigma AI Browser$8 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Claude in Chrome$17 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Fellou$16 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Strawberry Browser$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Skyvern$29 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Tabbit free?
Yes. Free tier; Standard is free when Tabbit is set as the default browser. AI quotas and available models vary by edition and plan; Pro at US$30/month adds higher allowances. Paid plans start at $30/month.
How much does Tabbit cost?
Paid plans start at $30 per month.
