How much does Arize AI cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. AX Free: 25k spans per month, 1 GB ingestion per month, 15 days retention, 10 Signal issues per month, unlimited users and evals, SaaS only. No credit card required.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup for Free and Pro plans "Start for free"
- Setup
- Connect an agent or app and send a first trace; install via npx "Connect your agent or application to Arize and send your first trace."
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise plan via demo request "Request demo"
- Support
- Community (Free), Email (Pro), Dedicated (Enterprise) "Troubleshooting support"
What Arize AI does
Arize AX traces what AI agents do in production, runs evals on traces and sessions, and includes an in-app AI agent (Alyx) that debugs and proposes fixes. It is sold as Free, Pro and Enterprise plans, with self-hosting available on Enterprise.
- Good for
- AI engineering teams building and running LLM apps and agents who need observability, evaluation and debugging, from solo builders to enterprises with self-hosting needs.
- Channels
- Web app, Terminal (npx install), Coding agent integrations (Cursor, Claude Code, OpenCode)
- Main product
- Arize AX
- Also includes
- Tracing of agents and LLM calls (OpenTelemetry/OpenInference), Online and offline evals, trace and session evals, Alyx in-app AI engineering agent, Signal issue detection, Experiments, datasets, playgrounds and prompt versioning, Custom dashboards, metrics and monitors
- Connects to
- OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Amazon Bedrock, LangGraph, LangChain, LlamaIndex, CrewAI, OpenAI Agents SDK, DSPy, BigQuery, Databricks
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI system inventoryNot stated
- AI risk assessmentsNot stated
- EU AI Act, NIST, ISO mappingNot stated
- Policy and approval workflowsNot stated
- Model monitoring and drift
Without visibility into a model’s reasoning, data drift, or hallucinations, how can teams ensure reliability a
- Bias and fairness testingNot stated
- Shadow AI discoveryNot stated
- Audit-ready reportingNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI governance tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "We do not use your inputs to AI-powered features to train our models unless you separately consent to such use."privacy |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II | "SOC 2 Type II"home |
| GDPR | GDPR compliant | "GDPR Compliant"security |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | PCI DSS compliant | "PCI DSS Compliant"security |
| ISO 27001 | ISO/IEC 27001 certified | "ISO/IEC 27001 Certified"security |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise SSO listed in security feature table | "Enterprise SSO"pricing |
| Trust center | https://arize.com/trust-center/ | "Arize Trust Center"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AX Free | $0 | – | 25000 spans1 GB ingestion per month, 15 days retention, 10 Signal issue | – | "25k spans per month" |
| AX Proper month | $50 | – | 50000 spans10 GB ingestion per month, 30 days retention, 25 Signal issu | – | "$50 per month" |
| AX Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Custom" |
Free plan: AX Free: 25k spans per month, 1 GB ingestion per month, 15 days retention, 10 Signal issues per month, unlimited users and evals, SaaS only. No credit card required.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Arize AI, Inc.
- Online since
- Mar 24, 2002 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 3 in the last 12 months Last on Sep 1, 2026, from their changelog
- Founder
- Jason Lopatecki, Co-founder and CEO
- Founder
- Aparna Dhinakaran, Co-founder and CPO
- Customers
- "Customers include Wayfair, PagerDuty, TripAdvisor" their claim
Arize AI alternatives
Superwise$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Decube$175 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
AiriaQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
AtlanQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
BigIDQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
Credo AIQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
Databricks Unity CatalogQuoteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Arize AI free?
Yes. AX Free: 25k spans per month, 1 GB ingestion per month, 15 days retention, 10 Signal issues per month, unlimited users and evals, SaaS only. No credit card required. Paid plans start at $50/month.
How much does Arize AI cost?
Paid plans start at $50 per month.
Does Arize AI train AI on your data?
No, according to Arize AI: "We do not use your inputs to AI-powered features to train our models unless you separately consent to such use."
