How much does Decube cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Notice before price changes. Decube may change prices at any moment; renewals at then-current fees
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Extra monitors $0.59 each, pay-as-you-go beyond monthly cap; extra data sources $100/source/mo
- Going over the Starter allowance costs $0.59 per monitor. Included: 1000 monitors.
- No refunds on a long commitment. Non-refundable unless stated in the Order Form or terms
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Minimum 10 users on Starter, 20 on Growth "Minimum 10 Users"
- Support
- Email support (Starter) "Email support"
- Support
- Priority support (Growth) "Priority support"
- Support
- Priority and integration support, SLA (Enterprise) "Priority & Integration support"
What Decube does
Decube combines metadata management, column-level lineage, data quality monitoring, governance (classification, policies, approval workflows) and an AI registry in one platform. It is priced per user on annual plans and sold through demos, mainly to banks, insurers and telcos.
- Good for
- Data and governance teams in regulated industries (banking, insurance, telecom) that need data governance, lineage and audit evidence, with some AI governance on top.
- Channels
- Web app, Slack/MS Teams support channel (Growth), Webhook, MCP
- Main product
- Data context platform (catalog, lineage, observability, governance) with an AI Governance module
- Also includes
- Metadata management, Column-level lineage, Data observability and quality monitoring, Data governance: classification, policies, approval workflows, AI Registry and guardrails (AI Governance), Business glossary
- Connects to
- ClickHouse, Azure Data Lake, Google Cloud Storage, Trino, Webhook, Qlik, Tableau, SingleStore, Snowflake, Databricks
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- AI system inventory
AI Registry
- AI risk assessmentsNot stated
- EU AI Act, NIST, ISO mappingNot stated
- Policy and approval workflows
Define and enforce governance policies consistently from one place.
- Model monitoring and driftNot stated
- Bias and fairness testingNot stated
- Shadow AI discoveryNot stated
- Audit-ready reporting
produce audit-ready evidence for regulators on demand
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI governance tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available | "Decube is SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 certified and supports GDPR and HIPAA compliance."privacy |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II certified | "Decube is SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 certified and supports GDPR and HIPAA compliance."privacy |
| GDPR | supported | "Decube is SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 certified and supports GDPR and HIPAA compliance."privacy |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | certified | "Decube is SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 certified and supports GDPR and HIPAA compliance."privacy |
| Single sign-on | Starter, Growth, Enterprise | "SSO + RBAC"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter/user/month | – | $175per month | 1000 monitorsUp to 3 data sources; minimum 10 users; from $21,000/yr; 25 | $0.59/monitor | "$175 USD/user/month" |
| Growth/user/month | – | $225per month | 3000 monitorsUp to 10 data sources; minimum 20 users; from $54,000/yr; 10 | $0.59/monitor | "$225 USD/user/month" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | UnlimitedUnlimited data sources and monitors; 1000 Trusty AI queries/ | – | "Volume pricing available" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Extra monitors $0.59 each, pay-as-you-go beyond monthly cap; extra data sources $100/source/mo "Pay-as-you-go beyond your monthly cap."
- Contract
- All plans billed annually in USD "All plans are billed annually in USD."
- Refunds
- Non-refundable unless stated in the Order Form or terms "All payment obligations are irrevocable, and all amounts paid are non-refundable unless stated otherwise in the Order Form or these terms and conditions."
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Decube may change prices at any moment; renewals at then-current fees "We reserve the rights to change prices and revise the resources usage policy in any moment."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- DECUBE, Inc (Delaware); subsidiary of DECUBE DATA PTE LTD
- Online since
- Mar 10, 2022 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Jatin Solanki, Founder & CEO
- Founder
- Kamal Maheshwari, Co-Founder & CRO
- Founder
- Izuddin Hafiz, Co-Founder & CTO
- Founder
- Navindren B, Co-Founder & Head - Infrastructure & Security
- Customers
- "Trusted by banking, financial services, insurance and telecom" their claim
Decube alternatives
Superwise$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Arize AI$50 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
AiriaQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
AtlanQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
BigIDQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
Credo AIQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
Databricks Unity CatalogQuoteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Decube free?
No free plan is stated on Decube's pricing page.
How much does Decube cost?
Paid plans start at $175 per month billed yearly.
Is Decube HIPAA compliant?
Decube says a HIPAA BAA is available.
