Home/AI grammar checkers/Sapling

Sapling pricing

Sapling offers language model tools for grammar checking, autocomplete, rephrasing and AI detection, via an API/SDK, browser extension and add-ins.

AI grammar checkersFree planSelf-serve + sales
Visit SaplingPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Sapling cost?

Paid plans start at $12/mo billed yearly or $25/mo billed monthly
Free plan
Yes
Free trial
Free 1-month trial of Sapling Pro, once per account, no credit card required
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from sapling.ai/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Free plan. Basic writing assistance, 20 snippets, and AI detector checks up to 2,000 characters per check, 5 files per batch
  • Notice before price changes. Advance notice of fee changes before they apply

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Subscribe, Add to Chrome, Contact sales, Talk with us
Sign up
Self-serve registration with no credit card for the free trial
"Just sign up (no credit card required) to start a free 1-month trial of Sapling Pro."
Setup
Start with a few lines of code
"Start with a few lines of code."
When sales steps in
Enterprise: team controls, SSO/SCIM, self-hosted, custom integrations
"Advanced writing and AI detection with team controls, analytics, and support."
Support
Email and ticket support on Pro and Enterprise; dedicated contact on Enterprise
"Dedicated support contact"

What Sapling does

Sapling provides real-time writing suggestions, autocomplete, snippets, rephrasing and AI content detection through a REST API, SDK, MCP server, browser extension and add-ins for Google Docs, Word and Outlook. Plans include a free tier, a Pro subscription, a metered API and a custom Enterprise plan with team controls.

Good for
Developers adding language tools to their software, customer support, sales and product teams working in messaging and CRM platforms, and individuals wanting grammar checks and AI detection.
Channels
Browser extension (Chrome, Firefox, Edge), Google Docs, Google Slides, Microsoft Word, Outlook, PowerPoint, Gmail, REST API, SDK, MCP server
Main product
Sapling writing assistant and language model API/SDK (grammar, autocomplete, rephrase, AI detection)
Also includes
Grammar and spelling suggestions, Autocomplete Everywhere, Rephrase, AI detector, Snippets, Chat assist (Suggest) on Enterprise
Connects to
ServiceNow, Salesforce, Zendesk, Amazon Connect, Twilio Flex, Slack, TinyMCE, Intercom, Freshdesk, HubSpot, Genesys Cloud, Five9
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Yes
  • Grammar and spelling checksSpelling
  • Tone and style suggestionsTone: friendly
  • AI rewriting and generationRephrase
  • Custom style guide enforcementNot stated
  • Browser extensionInstall extension
  • Word and Google Docs add-insAlso for Google Docs, Outlook and Word
  • Multiple languages supportedNot stated
  • Admin controls and SSOSingle Sign-On / SCIM

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI grammar checkers. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2SOC 2 Type II certified"is also GDPR compliant and **SOC 2 Type II** certified"security
GDPRGDPR compliant"is also GDPR compliant and **SOC 2 Type II** certified"security
CCPANot stated
PCISupports customers with PCI requirements"and PCI compliance requirements."security
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onEnterprise"Single Sign-On / SCIM"pricing
Trust centerhttps://trust.sapling.ai"Visit the Trust Center"security

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Free/ month $0 – 2000 characters per AI detector check – "$0 / month"
Pro/ month $25 $12per month 100000 characters per AI detector check – "$25 / month" "$12 / month, billed annually"
APImetered – – –One-time $5 minimum – "Usage-based language and AI detection APIs for developers."
Enterprise/seat/month Quote – 10 seats minimum – "Starts at 10 seats, $15/seat/month"

Free plan: Basic writing assistance, 20 snippets, and AI detector checks up to 2,000 characters per check, 5 files per batch

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
Enterprise pricing varies by seats and contract duration
"Pricing varies depending on the number of users/seats and the duration of the contract."
Refunds
Fees are non-refundable, no proration
"All fees are in U.S. Dollars and are non-refundable, and Sapling will not prorate any fees paid for a subscription that is terminated before the end of its term."
Auto renew
Subscriptions renew automatically until cancelled
"The subscription will continue unless and until you cancel your subscription or we terminate it."
Price change notice
Advance notice of fee changes before they apply
"Sapling may change the fees for any feature of the Service, including additional fees or charges, if Sapling gives you advance notice of changes before they apply."

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Sapling Intelligence, Inc.
Online since
Jul 30, 2018
Domain registration date
Customers
"Nasdaq-100 Software Co.; Top 3 training data provider; Public asset management firm; Fortune 50 Healthcare Co."
their claim
Backing
"Backed by Y Combinator and partnered with OpenAI"
their words

Sapling alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Sapling free?

Yes. Basic writing assistance, 20 snippets, and AI detector checks up to 2,000 characters per check, 5 files per batch Paid plans start at $25/month.

How much does Sapling cost?

Paid plans start at $12 per month billed yearly, or $25 billed monthly.