Home/AI grammar checkers/Trinka

Trinka pricing

Trinka is an AI grammar checker and writing assistant for academic and technical writing, with plagiarism, AI detection and citation tools.

AI grammar checkersSelf-serve + sales
Visit TrinkaPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Trinka cost?

Paid plans start at $41.67/mo billed yearly
Free plan
Not stated
Free trial
7-day free trial of the Confidential Data Plan
Enterprise
Contact sales

In your favor

  • Free trial. 7-day free trial of the Confidential Data Plan

Watch out for

  • No refunds on a long commitment. No refunds for purchased subscriptions

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Start for Free, Upgrade to Premium, Get Premium Plus, Start 7-Day Free Trial
Sign up
Self-serve signup via cloud.trinka.ai
"Start for Free"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Teams of 5 or more users contact sales
"For large teams of 5 or more users, Contact Us"
Support
Email support
"support@trinka.ai"

What Trinka does

Trinka offers grammar and language checks, paraphrasing, file proofreading, AI writing, translation and consistency checks, with Word and browser add-ins and a desktop app. It sells Premium, Premium Plus and a Confidential Data Plan that does not store or train on user data.

Good for
Academics, researchers, publishers, institutions and organizations handling confidential content that need academic and technical writing help.
Channels
Web app (Cloud), MS Word for Windows add-in, MS Word for Mac add-in (Lite), Google Chrome plug-in, Mozilla Firefox plug-in, Microsoft Edge plug-in, Windows App, Offline desktop app, API / SDK, On-premise
Main product
Trinka AI writing assistant (grammar checker, paraphraser, proofreading, AI writing, plagiarism and AI detection)
Also includes
Grammar Checker, Paraphraser, Consistency Check, File Proofreading, AI Writing, Style Guide (APA, IEEE, ACS, AGU)
Connects to
Microsoft Word, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Microsoft Edge
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Not stated
  • Grammar and spelling checksGrammar & Spelling Checks
  • Tone and style suggestionsThe advanced grammar and style suggestions have helped me refine my work
  • AI rewriting and generationParaphrasing & rewriting
  • Custom style guide enforcementNot stated
  • Browser extensionMS Word & Browser add-ins
  • Word and Google Docs add-insNative App for Microsoft Word
  • Multiple languages supportedIncludes File Translation (30+ languages)
  • Admin controls and SSONot stated

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI grammar checkers. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?no (Confidential Data Plan and paid plans)"Data of users on our paid plans is not used for any training of our AI models."security
HIPAA (signs a BAA)available"If your need to sign a Business Associate Agreements (BAA), contact us."security
SOC 2SOC 2 Type 2 certified"Trinka is SOC 2 (Type 2) certified"security
GDPRGDPR compliant"GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation), and more."pricing
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001ISO 27001:2022 certified"ISO 27001:2022"security
Single sign-onNot stated
Trust centerTrust Center page"# Trust Center"security

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Confidential Data Plan/year – $41.67per month 3000 AI writing requests per month – "Billed $500 annually"
Premium – – 120 proofread files per year – "Up to 120 files/year (editable file)."
Premium Plus – – 240 proofread files per year – "Up to 240 files/year (editable file)."

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
Not stated
Refunds
No refunds for purchased subscriptions
"Refunds are not allowed for purchased subscriptions."
Auto renew
Subscriptions renew unless cancelled
"you can cancel it whenever you wish to avoid getting charged for the renewal of the subscription"
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Crimson AI Pvt. Ltd.
Online since
Oct 13, 2019
Domain registration date
Backing
"Developed by Enago, 20+ year legacy of editing manuscripts"
their words

Trinka alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Trinka free?

There's no free plan. Free trial: 7-day free trial of the Confidential Data Plan.

How much does Trinka cost?

Paid plans start at $41.67 per month billed yearly.

Does Trinka train AI on your data?

No (confidential data plan and paid plans), according to Trinka: "Data of users on our paid plans is not used for any training of our AI models."

Is Trinka HIPAA compliant?

Trinka says a HIPAA BAA is available.