How much does Spark Hire cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Unlimited usage on Video Interviews. A flat price with no cap on usage.
- No setup fee. No setup fees
Watch out for
- No refunds on a long commitment. No refunds
- Their pages disagree: Organizations using Spark Hire ATS. "More than 10,000 organizations have used Spark Hire to navigate today’" vs "Spark Hire’s ATS is currently used by 700+ organizations globally"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup for monthly Video Interviews and Behavioral Assessment "Get started now"
- Setup
- ATS implementation typically within 30 days "most organizations implement Spark Hire’s ATS within 30 days"
- When sales steps in
- ATS and annual video plans via demo; Enterprise via sales "Talk to Sales"
- Support
- 24x6 support on ATS plans at no charge "Support for Spark Hire’s applicant tracking system is offered on a 24×6 basis for no charge."
- Support
- 24x7 support on video and assessment plans "24×7 support is available for all customers and their candidates for no charge."
What Spark Hire does
Spark Hire offers an ATS (Recruit) plus standalone video interview and behavioral assessment products. Candidates record answers to set questions, and AI transcribes, summarizes and scores them; an AI notetaker is a paid add-on.
- Good for
- Small and medium organizations and lean HR/TA teams that want one-way video screening, with or without an ATS.
- Channels
- Web app, Candidate invites via link, SMS or CSV, Google Chrome extension, Email, Slack and MS Teams notifications
- Main product
- One-way video interviews and applicant tracking system
- Also includes
- One-way and live video interviews, AI Video Review, AI summaries of one-way video interviews, Transcription of video interviews, Interview scorecards, AI Resume Review
- Connects to
- Zapier, Slack, MS Teams, Docusign, ADP, Workday, Dayforce, UKG Pro, ApplicantPro, ApplicantStack, Alchemus
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI conducts interviewsNot stated
- Live interview notes
AI notetaker
- Transcripts and summaries
Auto-summarize candidate responses
- AI candidate scoring
Score submissions against key factors
- Structured scorecards
Configure interview scorecards for evaluation
- ATS integration
Access 40+ ATS integrations
- Multilingual interviews
Transcribe interviews in 50+ languages
- Bias and compliance controls
EEO and GDPR compliance
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI interview assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II audit available on request | "Request our SOC 2 Type II audit"pricing |
| GDPR | Abides by GDPR and enters SCCs | "Spark Hire shall continue to abide by the GDPR and enter into SCCs with any business customer"privacy |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Add-on on Pro and Growth, included in Enterprise | "Enable SSO authentication for all of your end users."pricing |
| Trust center | https://trust.sparkhire.com | "https://trust.sparkhire.com"pricing |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Video Interviews/ month | $299 | $249per month | UnlimitedUp to 5 jobs at a time, up to 5 users | – | "mplates, compliance documentation, audit reports, and more. video interview pricing monthl" "le=pro-new screen and prioritize candidates with ai-enabled video interviews unlimited liv" |
| Behavioral Assessment/ month | $299 | $249per month | UnlimitedUp to 5 jobs at a time, up to 5 users | – | "mplates, compliance documentation, audit reports, and more. behavioral assessment pricing " "tes are likeliest to succeed as employees conduct unlimited behavioral assessments do asse" |
| Recruit Pro (ATS)/ month | – | $335per month | 6000 AI resume reviews per yearCompanies up to 200 employees | – | "ine and automate hiring workflows to move candidates faster recruit pro for efficient hiri" |
| Recruit Growth (ATS)/ month | – | $499per month | 24000 AI resume reviews per yearCompanies up to 500 employees | – | "ine and automate hiring workflows to move candidates faster recruit pro for efficient hiri" |
| Recruit Enterprise (ATS) | Quote | – | 36000 AI resume reviews per year | – | "For complex hiring with enterprise security and control" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Extra AI Resume Review credits can be purchased "Additional AI Resume Review credits can be purchased."
- Contract
- ATS plans require an annual contract or longer "All Recruit plans are only available under an annual contract."
- Refunds
- No refunds "Since Spark Hire initiates service as soon as you pay, we do not offer refunds."
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Spark Hire, Inc.
- Address
- 655 Deerfield Road Suite 100-301, Deerfield, IL 60015
- Online since
- Sep 30, 2010 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Josh Tolan, Founder and CEO
- Customers
- "Trusted by 7,000+ organizations worldwide" their claim
Spark Hire alternatives
Peoplebox$2 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Honeit$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Employ (Pillar AI Interview Companion)Quotechecked Oct 29, 2026
Modern HireQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
myInterviewQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Spark Hire free?
No free plan is stated on Spark Hire's pricing page. Paid plans start at $299/month.
How much does Spark Hire cost?
Paid plans start at $249 per month billed yearly, or $299 billed monthly.
