How much does Briefpoint cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
In your favor
- Notice before price changes. Renewals at then-current rates
Watch out for
- No refunds on a long commitment. Fees non-refundable except under the warranty remedy
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Email support "support@briefpoint.ai"
What Briefpoint does
Briefpoint drafts discovery responses and requests (interrogatories, RFAs, RFPs) with objections in the jurisdiction's format, and users review and revise in Word. It also collects client files and responses through a secure link and generates Bates-cited production packages.
- Good for
- Litigation firms (plaintiff, defense, in-house, insurance, legal aid) that handle high volumes of written discovery.
- Channels
- web app, Microsoft Word
- Main product
- Briefpoint discovery automation platform
- Also includes
- Discovery response drafting with automatic objections, Propounding objection-aware RFAs, RFPs and interrogatories, RFP responses and Bates-cited production packages, Supplemental responses, Client file collection, Client interrogatory response collection with translations
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI contract reviewNot stated
- Playbook-based redliningNot stated
- Microsoft Word add-in
Open in Word
- AI clause drafting
Briefpoint drafts responses and requests - interrogatories, RFAs, and RFPs, objections included - in your juri
- Legal research with citationsNot stated
- CLM and DMS integrationsNot stated
- No training on customer dataNot stated
- SOC 2 / ISO 27001
SOC 2 Type II
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI legal assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available | "Maintain compliance with BAAs, user management, and company policies."home |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II | "SOC2 Type II Letter of Attestation"security |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | CCPA notice published; does not sell personal information | "The Simple Associate, Inc., dba Briefpoint DOES NOT SELL YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION to third parties within the scope of the application of the CCPA"privacy |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | trust.briefpoint.ai | "Briefpoint's Trust Center"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rainmaker Plan/month per attorney, billed annually ($1,800/year) | – | $150per month | – | – | "n the cost of a single billable hour a month. all-inclusive rainmaker plan everything brie" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Subscription term per the Order "Except as set forth in the Order, each Subscription Term will automatically renew for successive periods unless either party gives the other party notice of non-renewal at least 30"
- Refunds
- Fees non-refundable except under the warranty remedy "All Fees are non-refundable except as may be set out in Section 8.2 (Warranty Remedy)."
- Auto renew
- yes, unless notice of non-renewal 30 days before term ends "Except as set forth in the Order, each Subscription Term will automatically renew for successive periods unless either party gives the other party notice of non-renewal at least 30"
- Price change notice
- Renewals at then-current rates "Fees for renewal Subscription Terms are at Briefpoint’s then-current rates, regardless of any discounted pricing in a prior Subscription Term."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- The Simple Associate, Inc., dba Briefpoint
- Address
- 2261 Market Street STE 77534, San Francisco, CA 94114
- Online since
- Aug 26, 2021 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Nathan Walter, Co-founder & CEO
- Founder
- Chris Maffin, Co-founder & CTO
- Customers
- "Trusted by 1,000+ firms in all 50 states" their claim
Briefpoint alternatives
Genie AI£45 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026CLClio (Clio Work / Manage AI)Quotechecked Oct 29, 2026
CoCounsel (Thomson Reuters)Quotechecked Oct 29, 2026
DefinelyQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
DraftWiseQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
EudiaQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
LegartisQuoteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Briefpoint free?
No free plan is stated on Briefpoint's pricing page.
How much does Briefpoint cost?
Paid plans start at $150 per month billed yearly.
Is Briefpoint HIPAA compliant?
Briefpoint says a HIPAA BAA is available.