How much does Clio (Clio Work / Manage AI) cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 7-day free trial, no credit card
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free trial. 7-day free trial, no credit card
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Free trial with no credit card "7-DAY FREE TRIAL, NO CREDIT CARD"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Large firms get a custom quote "Large firm? Get your custom quote"
- Support
- Live support 24/5 by chat, phone or email "Personalized live support from the Clio team by chat, phone, or email"
- Support
- Training and data migration included "Get 24/5 live support, plus training and data migration."
What Clio (Clio Work / Manage AI) does
Clio sells practice management plans (Manage, Grow) with AI included from the Core plan up, plus Clio Work for legal research and drafting and an enterprise tier (Clio Operate, Vincent). Research draws on a library of over 1B legal documents with citations.
- Good for
- Solo, small, mid-sized and large law firms and in-house legal teams.
- Channels
- web, iOS app, Android app
- Main product
- Clio Manage
- Also includes
- Matter and contact management, Calendaring, Task management, Unlimited document storage, Mobile app (iOS and Android), Firm dashboard
- Connects to
- Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook calendar, 300+ apps, DMS (enterprise), finance systems (enterprise), CRM systems (enterprise)
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI contract reviewNot stated
- Playbook-based redliningNot stated
- Microsoft Word add-inNot stated
- AI clause drafting
Draft summaries, timelines, and arguments using the context of your matters, ready for your review.
- Legal research with citations
Research over 1 billion legal documents from 100+ countries, with authorities checked through Clio's citator.
- CLM and DMS integrations
It connects to your DMS, finance, and CRM systems.
- No training on customer data
Zero-retention agreements with LLM providers; your data is never used to train models.
- SOC 2 / ISO 27001
Independently certified security and compliance standards across the platform.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI legal assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Zero-retention agreements with LLM providers; your data is never used to train models."pricing |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II | "SOC 2 TYPE II"pricing |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | SOC 2 & ISO 27001 on the platform | "SOC 2 & ISO 27001"pricing |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise controls include SSO | "Enterprise controls like SSO, audit trails, and ethical walls protect your data."home |
| Trust center | Trust Centre link | "Trust Centre"home |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter (Clio Manage)/user | – | – | – | – | "STARTING AT $49/USER" |
| Core (Clio Manage) | Quote | – | – | – | "Get pricing" |
| Signature (Clio Manage) | Quote | – | – | – | "Get pricing" |
| Elite (Clio Manage + Clio Grow) | Quote | – | – | – | "Get pricing" |
| Clio Work (add-on) | Quote | – | – | – | "Get pricing" |
| Clio for Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Large firm? Get your custom quote" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Themis Solutions Inc. (Clio)
- Online since
- Nov 13, 2013 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "400K+ legal professionals rely on Clio" their claim
Clio (Clio Work / Manage AI) alternatives
Genie AI£45 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
CoCounsel (Thomson Reuters)Quotechecked Oct 29, 2026
DefinelyQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
DraftWiseQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
EudiaQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
LegartisQuoteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Clio (Clio Work / Manage AI) free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: 7-day free trial, no credit card.
Does Clio (Clio Work / Manage AI) train AI on your data?
No, according to Clio (Clio Work / Manage AI): "Zero-retention agreements with LLM providers; your data is never used to train models."