Home/AI legal assistants/CoCounsel (Thomson Reuters)

CoCounsel (Thomson Reuters) pricing

Thomson Reuters sells legal research, drafting and AI tools, including CoCounsel Legal, Westlaw and Practical Law, through a sales team.

Visit CoCounsel (Thomson Reuters)Prices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does CoCounsel (Thomson Reuters) cost?

PriceNot publishedCoCounsel (Thomson Reuters) asks you to contact sales.
Free plan
Not stated
Enterprise
Contact sales

How you buy and get started

Sales-ledButtons on their site: Contact us, Submit, Book a demo or get pricing
Sign up
Not stated
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Not stated
Support
Phone and form for sales contact, reply within 1 business day
"Call 1-888-728-7677 or submit the form and a sales representative will contact you within 1 business day."

What CoCounsel (Thomson Reuters) does

CoCounsel Legal is Thomson Reuters' AI product for legal research, analysis and drafting, grounded in Westlaw and Practical Law content. The pages show no prices; plans are quoted through sales or on separate plan pages not included here.

Good for
Law firms, corporate legal departments and government legal teams that want AI research and drafting on Thomson Reuters content.
Main product
CoCounsel Legal
Also includes
CoCounsel Legal, Westlaw, Practical Law, HighQ, Legal Tracker, Noetica
Public API
Not stated
MCP server
Not stated
  • AI contract reviewNot stated
  • Playbook-based redliningNot stated
  • Microsoft Word add-inNot stated
  • AI clause draftingComplete legal work faster with AI that unites research, analysis, and drafting in one seamless experience.
  • Legal research with citationsIntegrate research, analysis, and drafting with professional-grade AI grounded in trusted Westlaw and Practica
  • CLM and DMS integrationsNot stated
  • No training on customer dataNot stated
  • SOC 2 / ISO 27001Not stated

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI legal assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2Not stated
GDPRNot stated
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onNot stated
Trust centerNot stated

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Contact sales Quote – – – "Call 1-888-728-7677 or submit the form and a sales representative will contact you within "

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
Not stated
Refunds
Not stated
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Online since
May 4, 2007
Domain registration date
Backing
"Built on 175 years of Thomson Reuters knowledge"
their words

CoCounsel (Thomson Reuters) alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is CoCounsel (Thomson Reuters) free?

No free plan is stated on CoCounsel (Thomson Reuters)'s pricing page.