How much does Alai cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free forever: 300 AI credits with no renewals, up to 10 AI slides per prompt, watermarks cannot be removed, PDF/PPT export included
- Notice before price changes. Reasonable prior notice; changes effective at end of current billing cycle
Watch out for
- Their pages disagree: Plus plan AI credits. "800 AI credits" vs "600 AI credits"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve upgrade via app "Upgrade to Plus"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise support via contact "Need Enterprise support?"
- Support
- Regular support on Free "Regular Support"
- Support
- Priority support via Discord and email on Plus "Priority Support via Discord & Email"
- Support
- Priority support from founders on Pro "Priority Support from Founders"
What Alai does
Alai generates presentations and other designed content with AI, sold as a free tier plus Plus, Pro and Ultra monthly plans based on AI credits. It also offers a done-for-you deck service starting at $1500 and an API.
- Good for
- Founders, professionals and teams who need polished decks without a designer.
- Channels
- Web app, API, Discord, Email
- Main product
- AI presentation maker
- Also includes
- AI presentation generation, Social posts and infographics, PDF / PPT export, Watermark-free slides on paid plans, Done-for-you deck building service, API
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Prompt to full deck
Up to 10 AI slides
- Generate from documents/URLsNot stated
- Brand kit and templatesNot stated
- PowerPoint export
Export Presentations as PDF / PPT
- Google Slides supportNot stated
- Team collaborationNot stated
- AI image generationNot stated
- Viewer analyticsNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI presentation makers. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free/ month | $0 | – | 300 creditsUp to 10 AI slides per prompt | – | "300 AI credits" |
| Plus/ month | $20 | – | 800 creditsUp to 20 AI slides per prompt | – | "s regular support export presentations as pdf / ppt popular plus $ 20 / month billed month" |
| Pro/ month | $30 | – | 1600 creditsUp to 50 AI slides per prompt | – | "tions 800 ai credits renewed monthly up to 20 ai slides per prompt priority access to new " |
| Ultra/ month | $80 | – | 5000 creditsUp to 50 AI slides per prompt | – | "from founders export presentations as pdf / ppt best value ultra $ 80 / month billed month" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Need Enterprise support?" |
Free plan: Free forever: 300 AI credits with no renewals, up to 10 AI slides per prompt, watermarks cannot be removed, PDF/PPT export included
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Subscription auto-renews each billing cycle unless cancelled "At the end of each Billing Cycle, your Subscription will automatically renew under the exact same conditions unless you cancel it or Back to the core Inc. cancels it."
- Price change notice
- Reasonable prior notice; changes effective at end of current billing cycle "Back to the core Inc. will provide you with a reasonable prior notice of any change in Subscription fees to give you an opportunity to terminate your Subscription before such chang"
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Back to the core Inc.
- Online since
- Nov 17, 2023 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Trusted by thousands of users from top companies" their claim
- Backing
- "Backed by Y Combinator (shown as 'Combinator')" their words
Alai alternatives
Canva$12 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Slidebean$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Piktochart$3.33 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Prezi$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Beautiful.ai$14.50 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
SlidesAI$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Alai free?
Yes. Free forever: 300 AI credits with no renewals, up to 10 AI slides per prompt, watermarks cannot be removed, PDF/PPT export included Paid plans start at $20/month.
How much does Alai cost?
Paid plans start at $20 per month.
