Home/AI research assistants/Dust

Dust pricing

Dust is a platform for building and running AI agents that connect to company data and tools, with people and agents sharing the same workspace.

AI research assistantsFree planPriced per minuteSelf-serve + sales
Visit DustPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Dust cost?

Paid plans start at $24/mo billed yearly or $30/mo billed monthly
Free plan
Yes
Usage price
$0.01/minute
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from dust.tt/home/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Free plan. Free seat on the Business plan includes 500 credits, lifetime (not renewing). Free users are prompted to request an upgrade when out of credits.

Watch out for

  • Extra usage is billed. Pro and Max users can continue through workspace overage if enabled by an admin, up to a capped amount
  • Their pages disagree: Connector count. "Connect Dust to 70+ connectors, including Slack, Notion, Google Drive," vs "Connect Slack, Notion, GitHub, Drive + 20 more — or any tool via MCP"

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Try for free, Start for free, Talk to sales, Contact sales
Sign up
Self-serve signup via Try for free / Start for free on Business plan
"Start for free"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Business is for teams up to 100 people; Enterprise via sales for SCIM, audit logs, SLAs, custom terms
"For teams up to 100 people"
Support
Email support on Business
"Email"
Support
Priority support with SLA on Enterprise
"Priority + SLA"

What Dust does

Dust connects company knowledge from tools like Slack, Notion, Google Drive, GitHub and Salesforce to agents built on 20+ models from several providers. Teams share agents, workspaces and connected tools, with SSO, audit logs and data residency options on higher plans.

Good for
Teams and companies that want to build shared AI agents across departments (sales, support, engineering, marketing, data) grounded in their own company data.
Channels
Web app, Chrome extension, API, Slack
Main product
Dust, an agent platform that connects company data and tools to multiple AI models
Also includes
20+ frontier and open-source models, Custom agents with skills, knowledge and tools, Multi-agent workflows on schedules and triggers, Connectors to company data sources, MCP servers (native and remote), Pods (collaborative workspaces with shared context)
Connects to
Slack, Notion, Google Drive, GitHub, Salesforce, Zendesk, Airtable, Amplitude, Asana, BigQuery, Canva, ClickUp
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Yes
  • Inline source citationsNot stated
  • Multi-step deep research reportsa deep research task that requires complex, multi-step orchestration and tool use will consume more
  • Academic paper database searchNot stated
  • Upload and query own documentsNot stated
  • Connects to internal appsConnect Dust to 70+ connectors, including Slack, Notion, Google Drive, GitHub, Salesforce, and Zendesk.
  • Shared team workspaceTeam collaboration workspaces
  • SSO and enterprise securitySingle sign-on with your identity provider
  • No training on customer dataYour data is never used to train models.
  • Export reports and tablesNot stated
  • API accessConversation API

The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI research assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?no"Your data is never used to train models."security
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2SOC 2 Type II certified"SOC 2 Type II certified"home
GDPRGDPR compliant"GDPR Compliant & SOC2 Type II Certified. Enables HIPAA compliance."security
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onSSO with Okta, Entra ID and Jumpcloud on Business (5+ seats on demand); SAML and"SSO (Okta, Entra ID, Jumpcloud)"pricing
Trust centerhttps://trust.dust.com"Visit our Trust Center"security

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Business Pro seat/seat/mo $30 $24per month 8000 credits – "Pro: $30/month, or $24/month billed yearly, with 8,000 credits/month." "Pro: $30/month, or $24/month billed yearly, with 8,000 credits/month."
Business Max seat/seat/mo $150 $120per month 40000 credits – "Max: $150/month, or $120/month billed yearly, with 40,000 credits/month." "Max: $150/month, or $120/month billed yearly, with 40,000 credits/month."
Business Free seat – – 500 credits – "Free: $0, 500 credits lifetime."
Programmatic usage (Business)/ credit $0.01per minute – – – "$0.01 / credit"
Enterprise Quote – – – "Talk to sales"
Their pages disagree: Connector count"Connect Dust to 70+ connectors, including Slack, Notion, Google Drive, GitHub, Salesforce," vs "Connect Slack, Notion, GitHub, Drive + 20 more — or any tool via MCP"

Free plan: Free seat on the Business plan includes 500 credits, lifetime (not renewing). Free users are prompted to request an upgrade when out of credits.

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Pro and Max users can continue through workspace overage if enabled by an admin, up to a capped amount
"Pro and Max users will be able to continue through workspace overage if enabled by an admin up to a capped amount."
Contract
Monthly seats can be cancelled anytime; annual seats stay available for reassignment until their commitment ends
"Monthly seats can be cancelled anytime; annual seats stay available for reassignment until their commitment ends."
Refunds
Not stated
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Founder
Stanislas Polu, Co-founder, CTO
Founder
Gabriel Hubert, Co-founder, CEO
Funding
Raised $40M (reported by Axios, May 18, 2026)
"Agentic AI startup Dust raises $40M"
Customers
"Trusted by teams at 3,000+ global organizations"
their claim

Dust alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Dust free?

Yes. Free seat on the Business plan includes 500 credits, lifetime (not renewing). Free users are prompted to request an upgrade when out of credits. Paid plans start at $30/month.

How much does Dust cost?

Paid plans start at $24 per month billed yearly, or $30 billed monthly.

Does Dust train AI on your data?

No, according to Dust: "Your data is never used to train models."