How much does Quadratic cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Personal plan is free with limited AI usage, limited sharing, files and connections, and limited support
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup via free account "If you would like to test out Quadratic for free, please sign up for a free account."
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise requires contacting sales "For companies who need custom features & support."
- Support
- Limited support on Personal plan "Limited support"
- Support
- Dedicated support on Enterprise "Dedicated support"
What Quadratic does
Quadratic is a code-based spreadsheet where users ask AI in plain English to build formulas, Python or SQL cells and charts over connected data sources. It offers an API, MCP support, shared team workspaces and SOC 2 and HIPAA compliance.
- Good for
- Individuals, small teams and enterprises that want AI-driven analysis over databases, CSV/Excel files and business apps, including teams handling sensitive data such as healthcare, finance and HR.
- Channels
- Web app, API, MCP
- Main product
- AI spreadsheet (web app at app.quadratichq.com)
- Also includes
- AI analysis in plain English, AI-written formulas, Python, SQL and JavaScript cells, AI charts, PDF data extraction, Scheduled tasks, Database and app connections
- Connects to
- Postgres, MySQL, Snowflake, BigQuery, MariaDB, MS SQL, CockroachDB, Supabase, Neon, CSV, Excel, PDF
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Natural-language formula generation
Ask in plain English. AI writes the formulas, code, and charts for you.
- Works in ExcelNot stated
- Works in Google SheetsNot stated
- AI data analysis and charts
Ask in plain English. AI writes the formulas, code, and charts for you.
- AI functions inside cellsNot stated
- Automated data cleaningNot stated
- Live data connectors
Quadratic connects to all your data sources for live, up to date data you can trust.
- Team workspaces and sharing
Unlimited sharing, files, and connections
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI spreadsheet tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "AI models never retain your data, and every change AI makes is visible in the sheet."security |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available | "Handling PHI? [Book a demo](/book-demo) to talk through HIPAA requirements and a business associate agreement (BAA) for your organization."security |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II | "SOC 2 Type II · HIPAA compliant"security |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise | "Single Sign-On (SSO)"pricing |
| Trust center | https://trust.quadratichq.com | "Everything your compliance and procurement teams need is in our [trust center](https://trust.quadratichq.com)."security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro/user/month, billed annually | – | $18per month | 20 USD in AI credits per month | – | "+ limited sharing, files, and connections + limited support pro $18 + /user/month, billed " |
| Business/user/month, billed annually | – | $36per month | 40 USD in AI credits per month | – | "rivacy controls + unlimited sharing, files, and connections business $36 + /user/month, bi" |
| Personal | – | – | – | – | "Free" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Custom" |
Free plan: Personal plan is free with limited AI usage, limited sharing, files and connections, and limited support
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Business can purchase additional AI credits on-demand "Purchase additional AI credits on-demand"
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Quadratic Growth Inc.
- Address
- Boulder, Colorado (founded)
- Online since
- Apr 6, 2022 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 6 in the last 12 months Last on May 29, 2026, from their changelog
- Customers
- "Trusted by 250,000+ people at top companies and universities" their claim
- Backing
- "Backed by angels including Wes McKinney, Amjad Masad, Spencer Kimball, Nick Sull" their words
Quadratic alternatives
Gemini in Google Sheets$10 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Numerous.ai$10 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
SheetAI$24.17 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Coefficient$49 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Powerdrill Bloom$13.27 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
PromptLoop$18 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Quadratic free?
Yes. Personal plan is free with limited AI usage, limited sharing, files and connections, and limited support
How much does Quadratic cost?
Paid plans start at $18 per month billed yearly.
Does Quadratic train AI on your data?
No, according to Quadratic: "AI models never retain your data, and every change AI makes is visible in the sheet."
Is Quadratic HIPAA compliant?
Quadratic says a HIPAA BAA is available.
