How much does Apify cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No long-term contract. Cancel any time; subscription lasts until end of current billing cycle
- Free plan. Free plan with $5 of prepaid usage per month, no credit card required; once used, access is blocked until the next monthly cycle
- Notice before price changes. Updated pricing applies from the next Billing Period; no notice period stated
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Paying users continue and are charged overage up to the configured usage limit; free plan is blocked
- Going over the Starter allowance costs $0.20 per compute unit. Included: 19 USD prepaid usage.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- No credit card required for free plan "No credit card required."
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise and custom plans via contact sales "Need a custom plan?"
- Support
- Community support on Free "Community support"
- Support
- Chat support on Starter "Chat support"
- Support
- Priority chat on Scale "Priority chat support"
What Apify does
Apify hosts over 100,000 ready-to-run scrapers and automation tools called Actors, and lets developers build and deploy their own. Runs are billed through prepaid monthly platform usage on a free or paid plan, with proxies, storage and an unblocker priced separately.
- Good for
- Developers, data teams, AI builders and enterprises that need web data from specific sites, want to build and run custom scrapers, or feed AI agents and LLM pipelines.
- Channels
- Web console, REST API, CLI, MCP server, Integrations
- Main product
- Apify platform and Apify Store of Actors
- Also includes
- Apify Store with 102,836 Actors, Actor templates in Python, JavaScript and TypeScript, Apify Proxy (residential, datacenter, Google SERP), Unblocker, Scheduling and monitoring of runs, Dataset, key-value store and request queue storage
- Connects to
- Zapier, GitHub, Google Sheets, Claude, n8n, MCP clients, Google Drive, Slack, LangChain, LlamaIndex
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- AI/LLM data extractionNot stated
- Natural-language extraction promptsNot stated
- JavaScript rendering
Apify works great with both Python and JavaScript, as well as Playwright, Puppeteer, Selenium, Scrapy, and Cra
- Anti-bot and CAPTCHA bypass
Actors are made to avoid blocking. Don’t spend time managing proxies, fingerprints, and other unblocking infra
- Rotating proxies included
Rotate scraper IP addresses
- LLM-ready markdown output
The Actor supports rich formatting using Markdown, cleans the HTML, downloads files, and integrates well with
- Scheduling and change monitoring
Export scraped data, run the scraper via API, schedule and monitor runs or integrate with other tools.
- No-code visual interfaceNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI web scraping tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Your inputs and the resulting outputs are not used to train any foundation model."terms |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC2 compliant | "99.95% uptime. SOC2, GDPR, and CCPA compliant."home |
| GDPR | GDPR compliant | "99.95% uptime. SOC2, GDPR, and CCPA compliant."home |
| CCPA | CCPA compliant | "99.95% uptime. SOC2, GDPR, and CCPA compliant."home |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise plan only | "Single sign-on (SSO) | - | - | - | - | |"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | – | 5 USD prepaid usageBlocked until next monthly cycle once prepaid usage is used | – | "$5 to spend in Apify Store or on your own Actors" |
| Starter/ month + pay as you go | $19 | – | 19 USD prepaid usage | $0.20/compute unit | "$19 to spend in Apify Store or on your own Actors" |
| Scale/ month + pay as you go | $199 | – | 199 USD prepaid usage | $0.16/compute unit | "$199 to spend in Apify Store or on your own Actors" |
| Business/ month + pay as you go | $999 | – | 999 USD prepaid usage | $0.13/compute unit | "$999 to spend in Apify Store or on your own Actors" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | Unlimited | – | "Unlimited" |
Free plan: Free plan with $5 of prepaid usage per month, no credit card required; once used, access is blocked until the next monthly cycle
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Paying users continue and are charged overage up to the configured usage limit; free plan is blocked "If you're a paying user, you can continue using the platform and will be charged for overage until you reach the usage limit configured in the billing."
- Contract
- Cancel any time; subscription lasts until end of current billing cycle "If you decide to cancel, your subscription will last until the end of the current billing cycle."
- Refunds
- Fees are non-cancellable and non-refundable unless stated otherwise "Fees are non-cancellable, non-refundable, and shall not be subject to any set-off unless stated otherwise."
- Auto renew
- Fees charged automatically at the start of each Billing Period "Fees are (i) either automatically charged to your available payment method specified in your Personal Account at the start of each Billing Period"
- Price change notice
- Updated pricing applies from the next Billing Period; no notice period stated "any updated pricing for Services will apply starting from your next period during which Apify calculates the Fees rendered to you"
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Online since
- Jun 2, 2009 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Jan Čurn and Jakub Balada
- Funding
- €2.8M raise reported April 2024 "Prague startup Apify raises €2.8M for AI data mining"
- Customers
- "91,000 customers worldwide" their claim
- Backing
- "Launched from the Y Combinator Fellowship" their words
Apify alternatives
Olostep$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Thunderbit$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Firecrawl$16 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Browse AI$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
ScrapeGraphAI$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Scrapfly$30 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Apify free?
Yes. Free plan with $5 of prepaid usage per month, no credit card required; once used, access is blocked until the next monthly cycle Paid plans start at $19/month.
How much does Apify cost?
Paid plans start at $19 per month.
Does Apify train AI on your data?
No, according to Apify: "Your inputs and the resulting outputs are not used to train any foundation model."
