How much does Scrapfly cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. 1,000 credits on signup, no credit card, no time limit, every product usable; no pay-as-you-go overflow (caps on quota).
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Pro and up switch to pay-as-you-go overflow at the plan's per-10k rate; Discovery caps on quota
- Going over the Pro allowance costs $3.50 per 10k credits. Included: 1e+06 credits.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup with free API key, no credit card "Free key, 1,000 credits, no card required."
- Setup
- Under a minute from signup to first scrape "From signup to first scrape in under a minute."
- When sales steps in
- Custom plans above 5.5M credits per month "Yes, above 5.5M credits per month."
- Support
- Basic support on Discovery "Basic Support"
- Support
- Standard support on Pro and Startup "Standard Support"
- Support
- Premium support on Enterprise; 24/7 on Custom "Premium 24/7 support"
What Scrapfly does
Scrapfly sells credit-based APIs (web scraping, extraction, crawler, screenshot, cloud browser, AI browser agent, MCP server) that share one key and credit pool. Requests can use residential and datacenter proxies in 190+ countries, JS rendering and an Unblocker flag, and failed requests are not charged.
- Good for
- Developers and teams running production scraping, AI agent, LLM grounding, SERP and data-collection workloads who want proxies, browsers and anti-bot handling managed through an API.
- Channels
- REST API, Python SDK, TypeScript SDK, Go SDK, Rust SDK, Scrapy SDK, CLI, MCP server, Webhooks, Zapier, Make, n8n
- Main product
- Web Scraping API
- Also includes
- Web Scraping API, Cloud Browser API, Crawler API, Data Extraction API, Screenshot API, AI Browser Agent
- Connects to
- Zapier, Make, n8n, LlamaIndex, LangChain, CrewAI, OpenClaw, Scrapy, Bright Data, Oxylabs, Webshare, Claude
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- AI/LLM data extraction
Turn HTML into typed data with a prompt or a JSON schema. LLM-powered, built-in templates for products, articl
- Natural-language extraction prompts
LLM prompts for freeform extraction in natural language.
- JavaScript rendering
AI extraction and JS rendering on every request.
- Anti-bot and CAPTCHA bypass
Pay on success. Failed requests are free.
- Rotating proxies included
Fetch public URLs at production scale with managed proxy rotation and a JS rendering toggle.
- LLM-ready markdown output
Clean HTML or markdown, stable JSON.
- Scheduling and change monitoringNot stated
- No-code visual interfaceNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI web scraping tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available on Custom | "MSA, DPA, BAA, HIPAA"pricing |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | https://trust.inc/org_695c03cda42fc2450f034183 | "[Trust center](https://trust.inc/org_695c03cda42fc2450f034183)"pricing |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Discovery/mo | $30 | – | 200000 creditsCaps on quota, no pay-as-you-go; 5 concurrent requests | – | "r for prototypes and smoke tests. get free key /register // discovery $30 /mo $0.15 per 1k" |
| Pro/mo | $100 | – | 1e+06 credits20 concurrent requests | $3.50/10k credits | "4.9/5 from 238 reviews free 1,000 credits on signup. every product, no credit card, no tim" |
| Startup/mo | $250 | – | 2.5e+06 credits50 concurrent requests | $2/10k credits | "count standard support start free /register most popular // startup $250 /mo $0.10 per 1k " |
| Enterprise/mo | $500 | – | 5.5e+06 credits100 concurrent requests | $1.20/10k credits | "0k team management standard support start free /register // enterprise $500 /mo $0.09 per " |
| Free | – | – | 1000 creditsNo time limit; no pay-as-you-go | – | "1,000 credits on signup." |
| Custom | Quote | – | Unlimited | – | "Unlimited**credits negotiated" |
Free plan: 1,000 credits on signup, no credit card, no time limit, every product usable; no pay-as-you-go overflow (caps on quota).
Fine print
- Billing increment
- credits consumed per request "Pay for credits consumed, not seats or products."
- Billed beyond usage
- Pro and up switch to pay-as-you-go overflow at the plan's per-10k rate; Discovery caps on quota "From Pro and up, you switch to pay-as-you-go at the per-10k-credit rate on your plan"
- Contract
- no minimum term or commitment period "that there is no minimum term, commitment period or retainer"
- Refunds
- within 30 days of payment and under 10% usage, prorated on yearly subscriptions "within 30 days of the payment and under 10% usage over that period, prorated on a yearly Subscription"
- Auto renew
- yes, renews monthly until cancelled by customer in dashboard "At the end of each Billing Cycle, your Subscription will automatically renew under the exact same conditions"
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Joam Intelligence, LLC
- Online since
- Sep 12, 2018 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "30K+ enterprises" their claim
Scrapfly alternatives
Olostep$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Thunderbit$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Firecrawl$16 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Apify$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Browse AI$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
ScrapeGraphAI$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Scrapfly free?
Yes. 1,000 credits on signup, no credit card, no time limit, every product usable; no pay-as-you-go overflow (caps on quota). Paid plans start at $30/month.
How much does Scrapfly cost?
Paid plans start at $30 per month.
Is Scrapfly HIPAA compliant?
Scrapfly says a HIPAA BAA is available on Custom.
