How much does Bright Data cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- Free trial offered, length not stated
- Usage price
- $1/minute
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free tier on Unlocker API, SERP API, Scraper APIs and Scraper Studio; allowance size and what happens after are not stated
Watch out for
- Their pages disagree: Number of domains covered by datasets. "Pre-collected data from 900+ domains" vs "5B+ records regularly refreshed; 800+ domains"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup, no credit card required "No credit card required"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- 24/7 support "24/7 support anytime, anywhere"
- Support
- Under 10 minutes average response time "Under 10 minutes average response time"
What Bright Data does
Bright Data offers Web Access APIs (Unlocker, SERP, Browser, Crawl), Scraper APIs and Scraper Studio, datasets, and residential, datacenter and ISP proxies. It also sells fully managed data acquisition services for teams that do not want to build or maintain collection themselves.
- Good for
- Developers, AI teams and enterprises that need large-scale, unblocked web data, from DIY scraping infrastructure to hands-off data delivery.
- Channels
- API, Webhook, MCP server, Dashboard
- Main product
- Web data platform: Web Access APIs, Scraper APIs, Datasets and Proxy Infrastructure
- Also includes
- Unlocker API, SERP API, Browser API, Crawl API, Scraper APIs, Scraper Studio
- Connects to
- Claude Code, Cursor, LangChain, LlamaIndex, n8n, Zapier, make.com, Clay, Playwright, Puppeteer, Selenium, Scrapy
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- AI/LLM data extraction
from award-winning proxy networks and AI-powered web scraping tools
- Natural-language extraction promptsNot stated
- JavaScript rendering
Advanced JS rendering and remote browsers
- Anti-bot and CAPTCHA bypass
Automatically avoid anti-bot measures and CAPTCHAs
- Rotating proxies included
features like automatic proxy rotation and high uptime rates
- LLM-ready markdown outputNot stated
- Scheduling and change monitoringNot stated
- No-code visual interfaceNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI web scraping tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Complies with GDPR | "Our privacy practices comply with data protection laws, including the EU data protection regulatory framework, GDPR, and CCPA"pricing |
| CCPA | Complies with CCPA | "Our privacy practices comply with data protection laws, including the EU data protection regulatory framework, GDPR, and CCPA"pricing |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | ISO certified (certificate linked as ISO 27001:2022) | "ISO certified"pricing |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Trust Center available | "Bright Data’s Trust Center"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Managed Data Acquisition/mo | $1,500 | – | – | – | "Starts from$1500/mo" |
| Retail Insights/mo | $2,000 | – | – | – | "Starts from$2000/mo" |
| Unlocker API/1k req | $1per minute | – | – | – | "Starts from$1/1k req" |
| Crawl API/1k req | $1per minute | – | – | – | "Starts from$1/1k req" |
| SERP API/1k req | $1per minute | – | – | – | "Starts from$1/1k req" |
| Browser API/GB | $5per minute | – | – | – | "Starts from$5/GB" |
| Scraper APIs/1k rec | $0.75per minute | – | – | – | "Starts from~~$1~~ $0.75/1k rec" |
| Scraper Studio/1k req | $1per minute | – | – | – | "Starts from$1/1k req" |
| Datasets/100K rec | $250per minute | – | – | – | "Starts from$250/100K rec" |
| Data Firehose/1k HTML | $0.20per minute | – | – | – | "Starts from$0.2/1k HTML" |
| Residential Proxies/GB | $2.50per minute | – | – | – | "Starts from~~$5~~ $2.5/GB" |
| Datacenter Proxies/IP | $0.90per minute | – | – | – | "Starts from$0.9/IP" |
| ISP Proxies/IP | $1.30per minute | – | – | – | "Starts from$1.3/IP" |
Free plan: Free tier on Unlocker API, SERP API, Scraper APIs and Scraper Studio; allowance size and what happens after are not stated
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Bright Data Ltd.
- Address
- 625 2nd St., San Francisco, CA 94107, United States
- Online since
- May 26, 2002 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Trusted by 50,000+ customers worldwide" their claim
Bright Data alternatives
Olostep$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Thunderbit$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Firecrawl$16 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Apify$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Browse AI$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
ScrapeGraphAI$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Bright Data free?
Yes. Free tier on Unlocker API, SERP API, Scraper APIs and Scraper Studio; allowance size and what happens after are not stated Paid plans start at $1,500/month.
How much does Bright Data cost?
Paid plans start at $1,500 per month.
