Home/AI web scraping tools/Diffbot

Diffbot pricing

Diffbot sells APIs that extract structured data from web pages, crawl sites, search the web, process text, and query a web-scale Knowledge Graph.

AI web scraping toolsFree planSelf-serve + sales
Visit DiffbotPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Diffbot cost?

Paid plans start at $299/mo
Free plan
Yes
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from www.diffbot.com/pricing/ on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • No long-term contract. no long-term contract, monthly subscription, cancel anytime
  • Free plan. 10,000 credits per month across all four APIs, 5 requests / min, no credit card. After the limit, requests return 429 Quota Exceeded until the quota resets at the start of the billing period.
  • Notice before price changes. at least 14 days notice on the Site or by email

Watch out for

  • Going over the Startup allowance costs $0 to $0 per credit. Included: 250000 credits.
  • Their pages disagree: Free plan monthly credits. "Credits / month9,500" vs "10,000 credits / month"

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Start for free, Start with Startup, Start with Plus, Talk to sales
Sign up
Free plan signup needs no credit card; payment details added on upgrade
"Signing up for the Free plan doesn’t require a credit card; you only add payment details when you upgrade."
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Enterprise (custom volume, 100+ active crawls) is sales-led
"Talk to sales"
Support
Dedicated support on Enterprise
"Dedicated support"
Support
Email sales@diffbot.com to size a plan
"Email [sales@diffbot.com](mailto:sales@diffbot.com) and we’ll help you size a plan or set up Enterprise."

What Diffbot does

Diffbot offers Extract, Crawl, Natural Language, Knowledge Graph and Web Search APIs billed in credits on monthly plans. Extraction classifies pages and returns structured JSON, and the company says it is not an LLM.

Good for
Teams that need structured, fact-based web data (pages, companies, people, news) for AI grounding, sales research or data pipelines, through APIs.
Channels
API, MCP server
Main product
Extract API (structured JSON from a single URL), alongside Crawl, Natural Language, Knowledge Graph and Web Search APIs
Also includes
Extract API, Crawl API (Plus plan and up), Natural Language API, Knowledge Graph API, Web Search API
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Yes
  • AI/LLM data extractionDiffbot is a service that uses bots, algorithms, computer vision, and artificial intelligence (AI) to process
  • Natural-language extraction promptsNot stated
  • JavaScript renderingNot stated
  • Anti-bot and CAPTCHA bypassNot stated
  • Rotating proxies includedNot stated
  • LLM-ready markdown outputNot stated
  • Scheduling and change monitoringNot stated
  • No-code visual interfaceNot stated

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI web scraping tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2Not stated
GDPRNot stated
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onNot stated
Trust centerNot stated

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Free/ mo $0 – 10000 credits429 Quota Exceeded at 10,000 credits or the rate limit; 5 re – "10,000 credits / month"
Startup/ mo $299 – 250000 credits5 requests / sec $0 to $0/credit "$0 / mo start for free https://app.diffbot.com/get-started/ startup $299 / mo for producti"
Plus/ mo $899 – 1e+06 credits25 requests / sec; Crawl (25 active); 3 user seats $0 to $0/credit "/ mo start with startup https://app.diffbot.com/plans/kg10 plus $899 / mo for teams scalin"
Enterprise Quote – –100+ active crawls; 25+ requests / sec – "Custom volume, rate limits, and support."
Their pages disagree: Free plan monthly credits"Credits / month9,500" vs "10,000 credits / month"

Free plan: 10,000 credits per month across all four APIs, 5 requests / min, no credit card. After the limit, requests return 429 Quota Exceeded until the quota resets at the start of the billing period.

Fine print

Billing increment
credits
"A credit is Diffbot’s unit of processing value."
Billed beyond usage
yes on paid plans, pro rata at the plan's per-credit rate
"On a paid plan, usage beyond your monthly credits is billed pro rata at your plan’s per-credit rate — nothing more."
Contract
no long-term contract, monthly subscription, cancel anytime
"No. Diffbot is a flexible monthly subscription — cancel anytime and you won’t be billed for the following month."
Refunds
Not stated
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
at least 14 days notice on the Site or by email
"If the Company does change its fees, the Company will provide notice of the change on the Site or in email to you, at Company’s option, at least 14 days before the change is to tak"

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Diffbot Technologies Corp.
Address
333 Ravenswood Ave, Menlo Park, CA 94025
Online since
Aug 14, 2004
Domain registration date
Ships updates
5 in the last 12 months
Last on Oct 15, 2026, from their changelog

Diffbot alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Diffbot free?

Yes. 10,000 credits per month across all four APIs, 5 requests / min, no credit card. After the limit, requests return 429 Quota Exceeded until the quota resets at the start of the billing period. Paid plans start at $299/month.

How much does Diffbot cost?

Paid plans start at $299 per month.