How much does Labellerr cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Researcher Plan: free for students and researchers, up to 2,500 data credits, 1 seat, 1 workspace, by application
Watch out for
- Going over the Pro Plan allowance costs $10 per per 1000 credits. Included: 100000 credits.
- Their pages disagree: Pro plan add-on seat price. "$290/user" vs "49 USD/user/month"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Guided pilot with dedicated account manager for enterprise "Try Labellerr on your real data with your dedicated account manager guiding setup, and extend the pilot if you need more time."
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise plan is contact-us only "Custom"
- Support
- Researcher: working hours email support, 24-48 hrs response "within 24-48 hrs"
- Support
- Enterprise: 24*7 email, chat and call support "24\*7 email,chat and call support"
- Support
- Dedicated account manager for enterprise "Every enterprise workspace gets a dedicated account manager who helps with onboarding, setup, and training for the entire life of your account."
What Labellerr does
Labellerr, a Tensor Matics Inc product, lets ML teams connect datasets from cloud storage, label them with model-assisted and SAM-based tools plus QA, and export in formats like COCO, JSON and CSV. It sells a free researcher plan, a $9,999 annual Pro plan, and a custom Enterprise plan, with human annotation services available.
- Good for
- ML and computer vision teams (automotive, healthcare, manufacturing, robotics and similar) that need annotation tooling with automation, QA and optional expert annotators, from researchers to enterprises.
- Channels
- Web app, Python SDK, API
- Main product
- Labellerr data annotation platform
- Also includes
- Image, video, text, audio, PDF, DICOM, LiDAR and NIfTI support (by plan), Automated labeling: prompt-based, model-assisted, active learning, SAM, SAM 2 and SAM 3 integration, Python SDK and API access, Upload pre-annotations, Project management with analytics
- Connects to
- AWS S3, Google Cloud Storage, Azure Blob, Hugging Face, OpenCV, GCP Vision API, AWS SageMaker, GCP Vertex AI, Azure ML, Google (SSO), Okta (SSO), Webhooks & CI/CD
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Image and video annotation
Image Annotation Platform
- Text and NLP labeling
Text Annotation Platform
- Audio and speech labeling
Connect images, videos, pdfs,text or audio to create your project.
- LLM and RLHF evaluationNot stated
- Model-assisted auto-labeling
Prompt based labeling, model-assisted labeling and active learning based labeling automation that help to get
- Review and QA workflows
Smart quality assurance
- Managed labeling workforce
Get data annotation service starting at just 6 USD/hr from a pool of 1000+ expert annotators.
- Self-hosted or open source
We take time to understand your use case and suggest the right setup — self-hosted, cloud, or hybrid.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in Data labeling software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise plan, via Google Workspace or Okta | "Single sign-on (SSO)"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro Planannually | – | $833per month | 100000 creditsUp to 200 seats | $10/per 1000 credits | "$9,999 annually" |
| Researcher Planfor students and researchers | – | – | 2500 credits1 seat, 1 workspace, 10 projects | – | "Try Labellerr for free, with up to 2,500 data credits and 1 seats." |
| Enterprise Plan | Quote | – | Unlimited | – | "Enterprise plans with custom development options, dedicated Machine Learning Engineers, an" |
Free plan: Researcher Plan: free for students and researchers, up to 2,500 data credits, 1 seat, 1 workspace, by application
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Tensor Matics Inc
- Address
- 44 Tehama St, San Francisco, CA 94107, USA (registered office: 651 N Broad St, S
- Online since
- Jul 13, 2019 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Puneet Jindal, Founder, CEO
- Founder
- Sumit Singh, Co-founder, CBO
- Founder
- Neeru Gupta, Co-founder, COO
Labellerr alternatives
CVAT$23 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Supervisely€199 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Amazon SageMaker Ground TruthQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
AppenQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026CLClarifaiQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026DADataloopQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Labellerr free?
Yes. Researcher Plan: free for students and researchers, up to 2,500 data credits, 1 seat, 1 workspace, by application
How much does Labellerr cost?
Paid plans start at $833 per month billed yearly.
