How much does OutSystems cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Personal Edition: explore and learn the platform at no cost, development runtime only, up to 100 internal users, no uptime guarantee
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Free Personal Edition signup "Get started"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Paid platform and add-ons require a custom quote "Contact our team to get a custom quote that matches your exact needs."
- Support
- Professional support during business hours (8x5) included; 24x7 as upgrade "Professional support during business hours (8×5)"
What OutSystems does
OutSystems lets teams build apps and AI agents, including by typing a prompt, on a platform with built-in security, governance and one-click deploy. Pricing is quote-based on application objects, end users and add-ons, with a free Personal Edition for learning.
- Good for
- Regulated enterprises modernizing legacy systems and running custom apps and agents (banking, insurance, government, healthcare, manufacturing).
- Channels
- web, mobile
- Main product
- OutSystems Agentic Systems Platform
- Also includes
- Prompt-to-app and agent generation, Full-stack development with pre-built components, Built-in DevSecOps with one-click deploy, Integrated development environment and CI/CD tools, Development, test and production runtimes, Professional support 8x5
- Connects to
- Salesforce, SAP, ServiceNow
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Prompt-to-app generation
Type a prompt; get an app.
- Built-in database and backend
OutSystems AI apps and pre-built components can handle even the most complex logic and data management.
- User login and roles
The number of non-anonymous end users who use your apps.
- One-click hosting and deploy
Deploy with a click.
- Code export / GitHub syncNot stated
- API and third-party integrations
Integrate with any system, app, and AI model
- Team collaboration seatsNot stated
- SSO and enterprise security
Your enterprise policies and governance built into every app and agent
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI app builders. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | available as add-on | "Add compliance certs: [SOC2 Type II, PCI DSS and others]"pricing |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | available as add-on | "Add compliance certs: [SOC2 Type II, PCI DSS and others]"pricing |
| ISO 27001 | included in Agentic Systems Platform | "Limited: ISO 27001"pricing |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OutSystems Personal Edition | – | – | 100 usersUp to 100 internal users | – | "Explore and learn the platform on your own, at no cost." |
| OutSystems Agentic Systems Platform | Quote | – | 100 users | – | "Build and run AI agents and apps for your employees, customers, and partners." |
| Add-ons | Quote | – | – | – | "Extend your platform with optional capabilities tailored to your business needs." |
Free plan: Personal Edition: explore and learn the platform at no cost, development runtime only, up to 100 internal users, no uptime guarantee
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- OutSystems - Software em Rede, S.A.
- Address
- 44 Farnsworth St, 9th floor, Boston, MA 02210
- Online since
- Nov 28, 1999 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 8 in the last 12 months Last on Oct 19, 2026, from their changelog
- Customers
- "Trusted by enterprise leaders" their claim
OutSystems alternatives
Fuzen$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
UI Bakery$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Glide$25 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
UiPath Agentic Automation$25 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
FlutterFlow$39 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Jotform AI App Builder$39 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Adalo$52 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is OutSystems free?
Yes. Personal Edition: explore and learn the platform at no cost, development runtime only, up to 100 internal users, no uptime guarantee
