Home/AI code review tools/Bito

Bito pricing

Bito sells Governor, a model router for coding agents, plus per-seat AI code reviews for GitHub, GitLab and Bitbucket.

AI code review toolsSelf-serve + sales
Visit BitoPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Bito cost?

Paid plans start at $12/mo billed yearly or $15/mo billed monthly
Free plan
Not stated
Free trial
14-day free trial on AI Code Reviews Professional, no credit card required
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from bito.ai/pricing/ on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Free trial. 14-day free trial on AI Code Reviews Professional, no credit card required

Watch out for

  • Going over the Team (AI Code Reviews) allowance costs $5 per per 1k lines. Included: 5000 lines/seat/month.

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Purchase now, Start free trial, Contact us, Get a demo
Sign up
Self-serve purchase of Team plan and free trial of Professional plan
"Purchase now"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Enterprise and Governor/AI Architect require contacting sales
"Contact us for pricing"
Support
Team: 24-hour response on business days
"24-hour response on business days"
Support
Professional: 24-hour response every day
"24-hour response every day"
Support
Enterprise: dedicated Slack channel, CSM and SLA support
"Dedicated CSM and SLA support"

What Bito does

Bito's AI code review agent reviews pull requests in Git, IDE and CLI with codebase-aware feedback and one-click fix application. It also sells Governor, a usage-based router that adds codebase context to coding agent requests, and AI Architect for design and grounded coding.

Good for
Engineering teams that want AI pull request reviews on GitHub, GitLab or Bitbucket, with optional self-hosting, or that want to cut coding agent spend.
Channels
GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket, VS Code, JetBrains IDEs, Cursor, Windsurf, CLI
Main product
AI Code Reviews (per-seat) and Governor (usage-based model router)
Also includes
AI code reviews in Git, IDE, CLI, Codebase-aware feedback, 1-click apply for AI fixes, Code review analytics, Custom review guidelines, Auto-learn from feedback
Connects to
Jira, Confluence, Google Docs, Linear, Slack, Claude Code, Cursor, Codex, GitHub Copilot
Public API
Not stated
MCP server
Yes
  • Inline PR commentsNot stated
  • Full codebase contextCodebase-aware feedback
  • Auto-fix suggestions1-click apply for AI fixes
  • Custom review rulesCustom review guidelines
  • GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket supportGitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket
  • Security vulnerability detectionNot stated
  • Self-hosted or on-premBito hosted or self-hosted ($5/seat/month add-on)
  • Free for open sourceNot stated

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI code review tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?no"Your code stays yours. No code is stored. No model is trained."pricing
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2SOC 2 Type II certified"SOC 2 Type II certified."pricing
GDPRNot stated
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onEnterprise"SSO and SAML"pricing
Trust centerBito Trust Center"Bito Trust Center"security

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Team (AI Code Reviews)per seat per month $15 $12per month 5000 lines/seat/monthFair usage limits apply $5/per 1k lines "$12 $15" "$12 $15"
Professional (AI Code Reviews)per seat per month $25 $20per month 5000 lines/seat/monthFair usage limits apply $5/per 1k lines "$20 $25" "$20 $25"
Enterprise (AI Code Reviews) Quote – –Custom usage limits – "Custom usage limits"
Governor Professional Quote – – – "Free trial available. Contact us"
Governor Enterprise Quote – – – "Free trial available. Contact us"
AI Architect Professional Quote – – – "Contact us for pricing"
AI Architect Enterprise Quote – – – "Contact us for pricing"

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
$5 per 1K lines after included 5K lines/seat/month
"5K lines/seat/month included, $5 per 1K after"
Contract
Enterprise includes custom contract redlines (Governor and AI Architect)
"Custom contract redlines"
Refunds
Not stated
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Bito Inc.
Online since
Dec 15, 2017
Domain registration date
Ships updates
1 in the last 12 months
Last on Jun 9, 2026, from their changelog
Founder
Amar Goel, Co-founder and CEO
Founder
Anand Das, Co-founder and CTO
Founder
Mukesh, co-founder

Bito alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Bito free?

There's no free plan. Free trial: 14-day free trial on AI Code Reviews Professional, no credit card required. Paid plans start at $15/month.

How much does Bito cost?

Paid plans start at $12 per month billed yearly, or $15 billed monthly.

Does Bito train AI on your data?

No, according to Bito: "Your code stays yours. No code is stored. No model is trained."