How much does Graphite cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- Free for your first 30 days, no credit card required
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Unlimited usage on Team. A flat price with no cap on usage.
- Free plan. Hobby: free for personal account repos, with limited Graphite Chat and limited AI Reviews, plus inbox, CLI, MCP and VS Code extension
- Notice before price changes. Price changes take effect following reasonable notice; customer may cancel
Watch out for
- No refunds on a long commitment. Payments nonrefundable; prorated refunds possible in exceptional circumstances at Graphite's discretion
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup via GitHub account "Free for your first 30 days. No credit card required. Synced with your GitHub account."
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise requires requesting a demo "Request a demo"
- Support
- Premium support and SLAs on Enterprise "Premium support and SLAs"
- Support
- Email support "support@graphite.com"
What Graphite does
Graphite combines AI code reviews, a collaborative chat on the PR page, stacked PRs via a CLI and VS Code extension, a stack-aware merge queue, and team insights. It syncs with GitHub accounts and offers Hobby, Starter, Team and Enterprise plans.
- Good for
- Engineering teams on GitHub that want AI PR reviews plus stacked PR and merge queue workflows.
- Channels
- Web app, CLI, VS Code extension, Slack notifications, MCP
- Main product
- AI code review platform with stacked PRs and merge queue
- Also includes
- AI Reviews, Graphite Chat, Stacked PRs CLI and VS Code extension, MCP, Merge queue, PR inbox
- Connects to
- GitHub, Slack, GitHub Enterprise Server (Enterprise)
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Yes
- Inline PR commentsNot stated
- Full codebase contextNot stated
- Auto-fix suggestions
Get high signal AI reviews on every PR to catch critical bugs and get suggested fixes, pre-merge.
- Custom review rules
AI Review customizations
- GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket supportNot stated
- Security vulnerability detectionNot stated
- Self-hosted or on-premNot stated
- Free for open sourceNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI code review tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC2 Type II compliant | "We are SOC2 Type II compliant. Reach out to security@graphite.dev for a copy of the audit reports."privacy |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | SAML/SSO on Enterprise | "SAML"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| StarterPer user/month, billed annually | – | $20per month | –Limited Chat and AI Reviews | – | "xtension limited access to graphite chat limited ai reviews starter for small teams lookin" |
| TeamPer user/month, billed annually | – | $40per month | Unlimited | – | "all github organization repos supported slack notifications team insights team most popula" |
| Hobby | – | – | –Limited access to Graphite Chat; Limited AI Reviews | – | "Code review essentials for personal projects." |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | Unlimited | – | "For growing orgs that need advanced control, security, and support." |
Free plan: Hobby: free for personal account repos, with limited Graphite Chat and limited AI Reviews, plus inbox, CLI, MCP and VS Code extension
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Payments nonrefundable; prorated refunds possible in exceptional circumstances at Graphite's discretion "Except as expressly set forth in this Agreement or required by law, payments for Services are nonrefundable."
- Auto renew
- Subscriptions auto-renew at the subscription period frequency and then-current rates "your subscription will automatically renew at the subscription period frequency referenced on your subscription page (or if not designated, then monthly) and at the then-current ra"
- Price change notice
- Price changes take effect following reasonable notice; customer may cancel "any price changes or changes to your subscription plan will take effect following reasonable notice to you."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Screenplay Studios Inc. dba Graphite
- Online since
- Jul 14, 2021 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Hundreds of top companies trust Graphite with access to their GitHub repos" their claim
Graphite alternatives
Kodus$8 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Devin Review$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Bito$12 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
SonarQube$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Graphite free?
Yes. Hobby: free for personal account repos, with limited Graphite Chat and limited AI Reviews, plus inbox, CLI, MCP and VS Code extension
How much does Graphite cost?
Paid plans start at $20 per month billed yearly.