How much does Gomboc.ai cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Unlimited usage on Community Edition. A flat price with no cap on usage.
- Free plan. Community Edition: unlimited scans and security fixes for code and configuration, GitHub integration with pull-request remediations, basic GitHub reporting, community support via GitHub. No end date stated.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Community Edition can be started for free; during sign-up you can skip repo access and select a demo repository "During sign-up, skip repo access and select our demo repository instead."
- Setup
- Enterprise includes white-glove onboarding "Enterprise support & white-glove onboarding"
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise Edition requires talking to sales "Talk to sales"
- Support
- Community support via GitHub (Community Edition) "Community support via GitHub"
- Support
- Enterprise support (Enterprise Edition) "Enterprise support & white-glove onboarding"
What Gomboc.ai does
Gomboc is an AI Code Security Assistant that uses its ORL engine to turn scanner findings and policy guardrails into code fixes delivered as pull requests in Git. It offers a free Community Edition on GitHub and a sales-led Enterprise Edition with CI/CD, SCM and CSPM integrations.
- Good for
- Platform engineering, DevOps and security teams that want to remediate cloud and IaC misconfigurations through pull requests rather than tickets.
- Channels
- GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket, Azure DevOps, GitHub Actions, GitLab Runners, Azure Pipelines
- Main product
- Gomboc AI Platform (ORL-powered deterministic remediation, Community and Enterprise editions)
- Also includes
- Deterministic code fixes delivered as pull requests, ORL (Open Remediation Language) execution engine, Reusable remediation policies, Support for 35+ languages and cloud configuration formats, Built-in best practices for CIS, NIST and cloud provider baselines, Community Edition: unlimited scans and security fixes, GitHub integration
- Connects to
- GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket, Azure DevOps, GitHub Actions, GitLab Runners, Azure Pipelines, Wiz, Orca
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Inline PR commentsNot stated
- Full codebase context
Gomboc analyzes your entire architecture and context to apply precise, project-wide fixes that actually work.
- Auto-fix suggestions
Gomboc opens pull requests - you stay in control. Review and merge when you’re ready.
- Custom review rules
Custom ORL policies & compliance frameworks (SOC2, HIPAA, etc.)
- GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket support
Connect Bitbucket Cloud App to Gomboc AI for smoother integration and to ensure long-term support
- Security vulnerability detectionNot stated
- Self-hosted or on-premNot stated
- Free for open sourceNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI code review tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | available on Enterprise Edition | "SSO/SAML authentication"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Community Edition | – | – | Unlimited | – | "Unlimited scans & security fixes for code and configuration" |
| Enterprise Edition | Quote | – | – | – | "Talk to sales" |
Free plan: Community Edition: unlimited scans and security fixes for code and configuration, GitHub integration with pull-request remediations, basic GitHub reporting, community support via GitHub. No end date stated.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Gomboc.AI Inc.
- Online since
- Dec 23, 2020 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Ian Amit, CEO & Co-Founder
- Founder
- Matt Sweeney, CPO & Co-Founder
- Customers
- "Upwork used Gomboc to close cloud security gaps across hundreds of repositories" their claim
- Backing
- "Featured in multiple Gartner Hype Cycles" their words
Gomboc.ai alternatives
Kodus$8 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Devin Review$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Bito$12 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Gomboc.ai free?
Yes. Community Edition: unlimited scans and security fixes for code and configuration, GitHub integration with pull-request remediations, basic GitHub reporting, community support via GitHub. No end date stated.
