How much does Macroscope cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Sign up via the app "[Sign up](https://app.macroscope.com)"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What Macroscope does
Macroscope reviews code changes for correctness, security, tests and regressions before they land. It also offers Murmur, a beta product that runs cloud agents which write and verify code in isolated sandboxes, and a Status product that shows what changed across repos and teams.
- Good for
- Engineering teams that want automated code review and validation of changes, including changes written by coding agents.
- Main product
- Code Review
- Also includes
- Code Review, Murmur (beta): cloud agents that write code and verify work in isolated sandboxes, Status: updates on what changed and why across repos and teams
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Inline PR commentsNot stated
- Full codebase contextNot stated
- Auto-fix suggestionsNot stated
- Custom review rulesNot stated
- GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket supportNot stated
- Security vulnerability detection
Review every change for correctness, security, tests, and regressions before it lands.
- Self-hosted or on-premNot stated
- Free for open sourceNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI code review tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | https://trust.macroscope.com/ | "[Security](https://trust.macroscope.com/)"about |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on Macroscope's pricing page.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Online since
- Jun 9, 1996 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Kayvon Beykpour, Joseph Bernstein and Robert Bishop
- Backing
- "Backed by the best" their words
Macroscope alternatives
Kodus$8 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Devin Review$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Bito$12 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Macroscope free?
No free plan is stated on Macroscope's pricing page.