Home/AI code review tools/Snyk Code

Snyk Code pricing

Snyk is a security platform that scans code, dependencies, containers and infrastructure-as-code for vulnerabilities, with an added layer for AI agents and AI-generated code.

AI code review toolsFree planSelf-serve + sales
Visit Snyk CodePrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Snyk Code cost?

Paid plans start at $25/mo
Free plan
Yes
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from snyk.io/plans/ on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Free plan. Free plan at $0 / month for individual developers and small teams: 5 projects, access to SCA, SAST, IaC & Container, real-time code scanning, IDE/CLI/source code manager integrations.

Watch out for

  • Extra usage is billed. Usage beyond prepaid credits is tracked as on-demand consumption and invoiced in arrears
  • Their pages disagree: Free plan Snyk Code test limit. "Snyk Code (SAST) ? | 100 tests / month | 1,000 tests / month" vs "If you sign up with our ‘Free’ plan, the limits are: Open Source, 200 "

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Start free, Buy now, Book a live demo, Buy your Team plan now
Sign up
Free sign up with no credit card required
"No credit card required."
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Evo capabilities such as AI Pentesting or Coding Agent security require an Enterprise Platform Subscription via sales
"Access to these capabilities, such as AI Pentesting or Coding Agent security, requires an Enterprise Platform Subscription - [book a demo here](/schedule-a-demo/) to contact sales"
Support
Next business day support on Team plan
"Next business day support"
Support
Premium support & services available
"Premium support & services also available."

What Snyk Code does

Snyk sells a Free and a Team plan for small teams and a credit-based Enterprise platform subscription. Its tools run in IDEs, CLI, CI/CD and source code managers, and cover SAST, SCA, IaC, container, secrets and API/web testing.

Good for
Development and security teams that want vulnerability scanning of code and dependencies, from individual developers up to large enterprises securing AI-generated code and agents.
Channels
IDE, CLI, CI/CD, Source code managers, AI coding assistants (Claude Code, Cursor, Codex), Web app
Main product
Snyk AI Security Platform (Snyk Code, Open Source, Container, IaC, Secrets, API & Web, Evo)
Also includes
Snyk Code (SAST), Snyk Open Source (SCA), Snyk Infrastructure as Code, Snyk Container, Snyk Secrets, Snyk API & Web (DAST)
Connects to
Claude Code, Cursor, Codex, Jira
Public API
Not stated
MCP server
Not stated
  • Inline PR commentsNot stated
  • Full codebase contextNot stated
  • Auto-fix suggestionsNot stated
  • Custom review rulesNot stated
  • GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket supportNot stated
  • Security vulnerability detectionAccess to SCA, SAST, IaC & Container
  • Self-hosted or on-premNot stated
  • Free for open sourceMaintaining open source software? Start with Snyk at no cost.

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI code review tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2Not stated
GDPRNot stated
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onNot stated
Trust centerSnyk Trust Center linked in footer"[Snyk Trust Center](https://trust.snyk.io/home)"home

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Free/ month $0 – 5 projectsSnyk Code 100 tests / month – "$0 / month"
Team/ month $25 – 100 projectsUp to 10 developers; Snyk Code 1,000 tests / month – "$25 / month"
Enterprise Quote – – – "Contact Sales"
Their pages disagree: Free plan Snyk Code test limit"Snyk Code (SAST) ? | 100 tests / month | 1,000 tests / month" vs "If you sign up with our ‘Free’ plan, the limits are: Open Source, 200 tests; Code, 100 tes"

Free plan: Free plan at $0 / month for individual developers and small teams: 5 projects, access to SCA, SAST, IaC & Container, real-time code scanning, IDE/CLI/source code manager integrations.

Fine print

Billing increment
Enterprise credits consumed per Active Contributor per day (Code, Open Source: 1.0 credit)
"per Active Contributor / per Day"
Billed beyond usage
Usage beyond prepaid credits is tracked as on-demand consumption and invoiced in arrears
"Any consumption beyond your initial credit pool is tracked as on-demand consumption and will be invoiced in arrears."
Contract
Credits valid for the full contract term
"Pre-purchase credits at the beginning of the subscription. Valid for your full contract term."
Refunds
Unused credits expire and cannot be refunded or transferred
"Credits must be used within the term of your order, after which any unused credits will expire and cannot be refunded or transferred."
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Snyk Limited
Address
Registered in England and Wales
Online since
May 27, 2015
Domain registration date
Ships updates
8 in the last 12 months
Last on Oct 26, 2026, from their changelog
Customers
"Leaders at hundreds of organizations rely on Snyk"
their claim

Snyk Code alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Snyk Code free?

Yes. Free plan at $0 / month for individual developers and small teams: 5 projects, access to SCA, SAST, IaC & Container, real-time code scanning, IDE/CLI/source code manager integrations. Paid plans start at $25/month.

How much does Snyk Code cost?

Paid plans start at $25 per month.