How much does Bind cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Notice before price changes. Provider may change prices; users notified of significant changes and may cancel before they take effect
Watch out for
- No refunds on a long commitment. No refunds for already paid subscriptions
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Login to app exists, but pricing page only offers demo booking; no self-serve signup button shown "[Login](https://app.bindlegal.com/)"
- Setup
- Contract software should deploy in days; onboarding and playbook configuration handled directly with the Bind team "Onboarding, playbook configuration, and the edge cases that always come up are handled directly with the team building the product."
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Support email "support@bindlegal.com"
What Bind does
Bind drafts contracts from templates and requests, reads counterparty redlines against a playbook and writes counters, and stores contracts with automatic data extraction and renewal tracking. It also includes built-in e-signature, workflow automation, integrations and an API.
- Good for
- In-house legal teams, sales teams, procurement, consultancies, recruitment agencies and event organizers who want playbook-driven contract drafting, negotiation and tracking.
- Channels
- Web app, Email intake, REST API
- Main product
- Agentic contract workspace (AI drafting, redlining, storage, e-signature, renewal tracking)
- Also includes
- AI contract drafting, Redline review and counters against playbooks, Playbooks and templates, Document storage with automatic data extraction, Built-in e-signature, Renewal and obligation reminders
- Connects to
- Salesforce, Notion, Linear, Email, Public API
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI contract review
Bind reads the counterparty’s changes against your playbook and past deals.
- Playbook-based redlining
Bind accepts, rejects, and counters for you
- AI contract drafting
Bind writes full agreements from a request
- Microsoft Word add-inNot stated
- Approval workflows
Workflows that run themselves
- Built-in e-signature
Legally binding electronic signatures with real-time status tracking.
- Clause and data extraction
Parties, values, dates, obligations. Bind reads them out of every document you store.
- CRM and CLM integrations
Salesforce, Notion, Linear, email and an API
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI contract software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "It is never trained on your contracts."home |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type I; Type II in progress | "Verified controls for security, availability, and confidentiality. Type II audit in progress."home |
| GDPR | yes | "We operate under Europe’s data privacy framework with full data processing transparency."home |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | certified | "Certified under the international standard for information security management."home |
| Single sign-on | available on request | "Single sign-on with your company account is available on request"home |
| Trust center | https://docs.bindlegal.com | "[More in our trust center](https://docs.bindlegal.com)"home |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter/user/mo | – | $90per month | –1–4 users, up to 200 documents stored, 50 eSignatures/month | – | "Starter $90 /user/mo" |
| Business/month | – | $500per month | 5 usersUp to 2,000 documents stored, 500 eSignatures/month | – | "Business $500 /month" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | –Custom users, storage and eSignatures | – | "Enterprise Custom" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- No refunds for already paid subscriptions "No refunds will be issued for already paid subscriptions."
- Auto renew
- Subscriptions renew automatically unless canceled before the end of the period "Subscriptions renew automatically unless canceled before the end of the subscription period."
- Price change notice
- Provider may change prices; users notified of significant changes and may cancel before they take effect "The Service Provider reserves the right to change subscription prices, included/excluded products and services, or other service terms. Users will be notified of significant change"
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Aatos Legal Technology Oy
- Address
- Lemuntie 3-5A, 00510 Helsinki, Finland
- Online since
- Jan 31, 2025 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Trusted by legal teams across Europe and the US" their claim
Bind alternatives
Aline$50 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
AgiloftQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
CongaQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
ContractPodAiQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
DocuSign CLMQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026EVEvisortQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Bind free?
No free plan is stated on Bind's pricing page.
How much does Bind cost?
Paid plans start at $90 per month billed yearly.
Does Bind train AI on your data?
No, according to Bind: "It is never trained on your contracts."
