Home/AI contract software/iDox.ai

iDox.ai pricing

Document redaction and on-device AI data protection software that masks sensitive data before it reaches AI tools.

AI contract softwareFree planSelf-serve + sales
Visit iDox.aiPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does iDox.ai cost?

Paid plans start at $32.50/mo billed yearly or $39/mo billed monthly
Free plan
Yes
Free trial
7-day free trial of Suite; up to 20 pages total, first 2 pages of each document, max 20…
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from www.idox.ai/store on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Free plan. Guardrail Individual is free for a limited time; what happens afterward is not stated

Watch out for

  • Their pages disagree: Suite free trial allowance. "The trial includes up to 20 pages total, processing only the first 2 p" vs "50 pages analysis( in 7 days )"

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Buy Now, Try for free, Contact us to purchase, Request a demo
Sign up
Self-serve purchase and free trial for Starter and Premium
"Buy Now"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Enterprise requires contact; minimum 3 users and 50,000 pages
"Minimum subscription: 3 users and 50,000 pages"
Support
24/7 customer support by phone
"24/7 Customer Support"

What iDox.ai does

iDox.ai sells Suite, which redacts, anonymizes and compares documents with an audit certificate, and Guardrail, which protects data and governs AI agent actions on the device. It is a data privacy product, not a contract management or contract review tool.

Good for
Legal, government, healthcare, finance and real estate teams that need to redact documents at scale and control what employees and AI agents send to AI tools.
Channels
Windows, macOS, Android, Web
Main product
iDox.ai Suite (document redaction) and iDox.ai Guardrail (real-time AI data protection)
Also includes
47+ file formats with OCR, AI redaction and redaction certificate, Compliance check, Document comparison, Co-review with up to 5 users (Premium), Personalized AI (Premium)
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Not stated
  • AI contract reviewNot stated
  • Playbook-based redliningNot stated
  • AI contract draftingNot stated
  • Microsoft Word add-inNot stated
  • Approval workflowsNot stated
  • Built-in e-signatureNot stated
  • Clause and data extractionNot stated
  • CRM and CLM integrationsNot stated

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI contract software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2SOC 2 certified"Backed by SOC 2 and ISO 27001 certifications"home
GDPRSupports GDPR requirements"built to help you meet GDPR, HIPAA, CPRA, FOIA and FISMA requirements"home
CCPASupports CPRA/CCPA requirements"iDox.ai supports GDPR, HIPAA, CPRA/CCPA, FOIA and FISMA requirements"home
PCINot stated
ISO 27001ISO 27001 certified"Backed by SOC 2 and ISO 27001 certifications"home
Single sign-onEnterprise plan"SSO & management console"pricing
Trust centerNot stated

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Suite Starter/mo $39 $32.50per month 5000 pages – "$39/mo" "$390/yr"
Suite Premium/mo $89 $74.17per month 50000 pages – "$89/mo" "$890/yr"
Suite Premium 2-year2 years – – 50000 pages – "2 years$1,557Save $223"
Suite Premium 3-year3 years – – 50000 pages – "3 years$2,091Save $579"
Guardrail Individualfree for a limited time – – – – "Free for a limited time"
Suite Enterprise & Industry editions Quote – 50000 pagesMinimum subscription: 3 users and 50,000 pages – "Minimum subscription: 3 users and 50,000 pages"
Their pages disagree: Suite free trial allowance"The trial includes up to 20 pages total, processing only the first 2 pages of each documen" vs "50 pages analysis( in 7 days )"

Free plan: Guardrail Individual is free for a limited time; what happens afterward is not stated

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
2-year and 3-year plans available, credit card only
"2-year and 3-year plans are available for credit card payments only."
Refunds
7-14 day refund guarantee, varies by location
"Refund Guarantee of 7-14 days (varies by location)"
Auto renew
Renews automatically monthly or annually until cancelled
"Your subscription will automatically renew monthly or annually without notice until you cancel."
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
iDox.ai
Address
39355 California Street, Suite 302, Fremont, CA 94538 USA
Online since
Nov 13, 2020
Domain registration date
Founder
Dr. Jeremy Wei
Funding
Funded by U.S. venture capitalists led by Foothill Ventures
"funded by U.S. venture capitalists led by Foothill Ventures"
Customers
"32,145+ enterprises registered, 150+ countries served"
their claim
Backing
"Funded by U.S. venture capitalists led by Foothill Ventures"
their words

iDox.ai alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is iDox.ai free?

Yes. Guardrail Individual is free for a limited time; what happens afterward is not stated Paid plans start at $39/month.

How much does iDox.ai cost?

Paid plans start at $32.50 per month billed yearly, or $39 billed monthly.