How much does AI2SQL cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 7-day free trial on every paid plan, card required, $0 today
In your favor
- Unlimited queries on Pro. A flat price with no cap on queries.
- Free plan. Free plan: 3 SQL queries a day on a demo database; connecting your own database needs Pro or Team
- Notice before price changes. Reasonable prior notice; effective at end of current billing cycle
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup, card required to start trial "A credit card is required to start the trial, and $0 is charged today."
- Setup
- MCP setup takes about two minutes "Setup takes two minutes on the MCP page."
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Chat support on Start "Chat support"
- Support
- Priority support on Pro and Team "Priority support"
What AI2SQL does
AI2SQL turns plain-English requests into SQL in the dialect of a connected database, and can run the query read-only to show rows. It is also exposed to AI agents through an MCP server, REST API and desktop app.
- Good for
- Developers, analysts and learners who write SQL, and teams that want their AI agents (Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, n8n) to query PostgreSQL, MySQL or SQL Server read-only.
- Channels
- Web app, MCP server (Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, VS Code, Gemini CLI), REST API, Desktop app (Windows and macOS), Gateway for AI agents
- Main product
- AI SQL query generator (text to SQL on your own schema)
- Also includes
- SQL generation from plain English, Explain SQL, Fix SQL, Optimize SQL, Format SQL, Read-only query execution on connected databases
- Connects to
- PostgreSQL, MySQL, SQL Server, Oracle, Snowflake, BigQuery, Amazon Redshift, MongoDB, SQLite, Firebird, Claude, ChatGPT
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Natural language questions
you describe what you need in plain English and it writes the SQL.
- Text-to-SQL generation
AI2SQL is an AI SQL query generator: you describe what you need in plain English and it writes the SQL. This i
- Data warehouse connectors
Point AI2SQL at your Postgres, MySQL, SQL Server, Snowflake, BigQuery, MongoDB or Oracle.
- Semantic layer / metrics
We build a semantic layer from your schema — tables, joins and business terms
- Automatic chart generationNot stated
- CSV/Excel file uploadNot stated
- Embedded analyticsNot stated
- SSO and access controlsNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI data analytics tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "your queries and schemas are never sold or used to train models."pricing |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Start/mo | $9 | $7per month | 100 queries100 SQL queries/month | – | "$9 /mo" "Billed $84/year (Save $24)" |
| Pro/mo | $19 | $14per month | Unlimited | – | "$19 /mo" "$228/yr → $168/yr (Save $60)" |
| Team/mo | $39 | $29per month | Unlimited5 users included | – | "$39 /mo" "$468/yr → $348/yr (Save $120)" |
| Lifetimeonce | – | – | 500 queries500 AI queries/month | – | "Lifetime — $29 once" |
Free plan: Free plan: 3 SQL queries a day on a demo database; connecting your own database needs Pro or Team
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Subscription cancellable anytime from account page "Cancel from your Account page in one click. No penalties, no hidden fees."
- Refunds
- No refunds once subscription starts "Once your subscription starts you can’t get a refund for any payments you’ve already made."
- Auto renew
- yes, renews automatically each billing cycle "At the end of each Billing Cycle, your Subscription will automatically renew under the exact same conditions unless you cancel it or AI2sql cancels it."
- Price change notice
- Reasonable prior notice; effective at end of current billing cycle "AI2sql will provide you with a reasonable prior notice of any change in Subscription fees to give you an opportunity to terminate your Subscription before such change becomes effec"
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Online since
- Feb 27, 2022 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Used by engineers and analysts at Nutanix, Gusto, OCADO, CGI, TELUS, Prime Therapeutics, Montefiore" their claim
AI2SQL alternatives
Amazon QuickSight$9 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Polymer$5 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Rows$6 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
IBM Cognos Analytics$11.25 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Powerdrill$13.27 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Microsoft Power BI$14 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is AI2SQL free?
Yes. Free plan: 3 SQL queries a day on a demo database; connecting your own database needs Pro or Team Paid plans start at $9/month.
How much does AI2SQL cost?
Paid plans start at $7 per month billed yearly, or $9 billed monthly.
Does AI2SQL train AI on your data?
No, according to AI2SQL: "your queries and schemas are never sold or used to train models."