How much does Rows cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No long-term contract. Monthly or annual; cancel anytime, stays on plan until end of billing cycle
- No overage charges. No overage billing; exceeding cell enrichment tasks blocks further tasks until next period
- Free plan. Free forever: 5 AI tasks/month, manual data table import, 10 integration accounts, 3 guests, 1 MB file import, 500 API calls/month; no credit card
Watch out for
- Their pages disagree: Guest members on Pro plan. "You get 10 Guests on Plus, and 100 Guests on Pro." vs "Up to 200 guests"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Free plan needs no credit card; paid plans start from Get Started buttons "Rows offers a Free plan that is free forever, with no trial period or need for a credit card."
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise plan is contact-sales; usage beyond 1M cell enrichment tasks needs a custom plan "If you need to use Rows beyond our Pro plan, please reach out to [enterprise@rows.com](mailto:enterprise@rows.com)."
- Support
- Plus: chat priority support "Chat priority"
- Support
- Pro: video support "Video support"
- Support
- Enterprise: dedicated CS manager "Dedicated CS Manager"
What Rows does
Rows combines a spreadsheet with AI that extracts PDF data, imports data from 50+ sources and builds reports and dashboards. It is now part of Superhuman and sells Free, Plus, Pro and contact-sales Enterprise plans.
- Good for
- Business and marketing teams who want spreadsheet-style analysis of PDFs and connected business data using plain-language AI, without SQL or BI dashboards.
- Channels
- Web app, RowsX Chrome extension, Embeds, HTTP API
- Main product
- Rows, a spreadsheet with an AI Data Analyst
- Also includes
- AI Analyst chat, PDF and image extraction with AI Vision, Data Tables from integrations with scheduled refresh, Cell enrichment, Shareable dashboards and embeds, Rows API
- Connects to
- Notion, Facebook Ads, Instagram, Google Analytics 4, Google Search Console, Google Ads, LinkedIn Ads, HubSpot, Stripe, Gmail, Google Sheets, Pipedrive
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Natural language questions
Extract from PDFs, import your business data, and analyze it using plain language.
- Text-to-SQL generationNot stated
- Data warehouse connectors
Import data from social media, data warehouses, advertising platforms, your back-office platform, and other to
- Semantic layer / metricsNot stated
- Automatic chart generationNot stated
- CSV/Excel file upload
File import size
- Embedded analytics
Embed them anywhere and keep your data up to date.
- SSO and access controls
SAML SSO
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI data analytics tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | complies with German and European data protection law | "we make sure to comply with German and European data protection law."privacy |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | SAML SSO listed in Enterprise plan | "SAML SSO"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | – | 5 AI tasks5 AI tasks/month | – | "AI Tasks 5 per month" |
| Plusper user | $8 | $6per month | 200 AI tasks200 AI tasks/month | – | "$8/month per user" "$6/month per user" |
| Pro+ $8/month per user | $79 | $59per month | 1000 AI tasks1,000 AI tasks/month | – | "$79/month + $8/month per user" "$59/month + $6/month per user" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | Unlimited | – | "Contact us" |
Free plan: Free forever: 5 AI tasks/month, manual data table import, 10 integration accounts, 3 guests, 1 MB file import, 500 API calls/month; no credit card
Fine print
- Auto renew
- Paid subscriptions auto-extend by the contract period (max one year) unless cancelled at least one day before expiry "Each contract for a paid subscription is automatically extended at the end of the contract by the contract period agreed in each case (up to a maximum of one year per extension/ren"
- Billed beyond usage
- No overage billing; exceeding cell enrichment tasks blocks further tasks until next period "Exceeding the allotted Cell enrichment tasks will block additional Enrichment tasks until the next period."
- Billing increment
- Per member, prorated for members added or removed mid-cycle "If you add members during your billing cycle, your account will be charged a prorated amount based on the remaining time in the cycle."
- Contract
- Monthly or annual; cancel anytime, stays on plan until end of billing cycle "Yes, you can downgrade your plan to the Free plan at any time. You will remain on your current plan until the end of your billing cycle."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Rows GmbH
- Address
- Am Märchenbrunnen 5, 10407 Berlin
- Online since
- Mar 4, 1999 Domain registration date
- Backing
- "Rows joined Superhuman" their words
Rows alternatives
Amazon QuickSight$9 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Polymer$5 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
IBM Cognos Analytics$11.25 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Powerdrill$13.27 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Microsoft Power BI$14 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Rows free?
Yes. Free forever: 5 AI tasks/month, manual data table import, 10 integration accounts, 3 guests, 1 MB file import, 500 API calls/month; no credit card Paid plans start at $8/month.
How much does Rows cost?
Paid plans start at $6 per month billed yearly, or $8 billed monthly.
