Home/AI data analytics tools/Amazon QuickSight

Amazon QuickSight pricing

Amazon Quick Sight is AWS's BI service, now part of Amazon Quick, with dashboards, natural language Q&A, and embedded analytics.

AI data analytics toolsSelf-serve + sales
Visit Amazon QuickSightPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Amazon QuickSight cost?

Paid plans start at $9/mo billed yearly or $0.38/mo billed monthly
Free plan
Not stated
Enterprise
Contact sales

Watch out for

  • Extra usage is billed. Additional sessions, questions and report units are billed at per-unit rates beyond the purchased capacity
  • Going over the Standard Edition allowance costs $0.25 per gb. Included: 10 GB SPICE per user.

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Get started, Connect with a specialist, Get started for free, Request a pricing quote
Sign up
Sign up and start via AWS account or console
"[Get started](https://quicksight.aws.amazon.com/sn/auth/signin)"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Contact sales for 3,000,000+ annual sessions or 1,000,000+ annual questions
"| Annual | 3,000,000+ per year | [Contact us](/quicksuite/contact-us/) | [Contact us](/quicksuite/contact-us/) |"

What Amazon QuickSight does

Quick Sight lets authors connect to data sources and build dashboards and reports, while readers explore them and ask questions in natural language. It is priced per user (Reader, Author and Pro tiers) or by bulk capacity for sessions and Q questions, with embedding supported.

Good for
Organizations that want BI dashboards, natural language data questions, and analytics embedded in their own applications, especially teams already on AWS.
Channels
Web console, Email reports, Embedded in applications
Main product
Amazon Quick Sight
Also includes
Dashboards and pixel-perfect reports, Natural language Q&A, Generative data stories, Executive dashboard summaries, Scenarios (what-if analysis), Threshold and ML anomaly detection alerts
Connects to
Databases and data warehouses, 40+ application integrations, AWS IAM Identity Center, Documents, emails and knowledge bases
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Not stated
  • Natural language questionsPerform advanced data analysis in natural language with scenarios and answer 'what-if' questions with step-by-
  • Text-to-SQL generationNot stated
  • Data warehouse connectorscombining metrics from databases and data warehouses with enterprise content like documents, emails, and knowl
  • Semantic layer / metricsNot stated
  • Automatic chart generationBuild and refine dashboards using natural language - Create complex visualizations through conversations
  • CSV/Excel file uploadNot stated
  • Embedded analyticsembedding interactive analytics directly into your applications and business workflows
  • SSO and access controlsBuilt-in role-based access controls, single sign-on, and comprehensive auditing features

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI data analytics tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2supported"Quick Sight can support FedRAMP, HIPAA, PCI DSS, ISO, and SOC compliance"home
GDPRNot stated
CCPANot stated
PCIsupported"Quick Sight can support FedRAMP, HIPAA, PCI DSS, ISO, and SOC compliance"home
ISO 27001ISO supported (standard not specified)"Quick Sight can support FedRAMP, HIPAA, PCI DSS, ISO, and SOC compliance"home
Single sign-onsingle sign-on supported, plan not stated"Built-in role-based access controls, single sign-on, and comprehensive auditing features"home
Trust centerNot stated

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
SPICEper GB/month $0.38 – – – "| Per GB/month\* | $0.38 |"
Readerper user/month $3 – – – "**$3** per user/month"
Standard Editionper user/month $12 $9per month 10 GB SPICE per user $0.25/gb "| Annual plan | $9 per user/month | 10 GB per user 0.25 per GB for additional capacity |" "| Monthly plan | $12 per user/month | 10 GB per user 0.25 per GB for additional capacity "
Reader Proper user/month $20 – – – "**$20** per user/month"
Authorper user/month $24 – 10 GB SPICE – "**$24**per user/month"
Author Proper user/month $40 – – – "**$40** per user/month"
Reader Capacity (500 sessions)per month $250 – 500 sessions $0.50/session "| Monthly | 500 per month | $250 per month | $0.50 |"
Q Questions Capacity (500 questions)per month $250 – 500 questions $0.50/question "| Monthly | 500/month | $250/month | $0.50 |"
Pixel-perfect reportsper month $500 $2,000per month 500 report units $1/report unit "| Monthly plan | 500 per month | $500 | $1.00 |" "| Annual plan | 4,000 per month | $24,000 | $0.50 |"
Q Questions Capacity 60,000 questionsper year – $1,500per month 60000 questions $0.30/question "| Annual | 60,000/year | $18,000/year | $0.30 |"
Reader Capacity 50,000 sessionsper year – $1,667per month 50000 sessions $0.40/session "| Annual | 50,000 per year | $20,000 per year | $0.40 |"
Reader Capacity 200,000 sessionsper year – $4,800per month 200000 sessions $0.28/session "| Annual | 200,000 per year | $57,600 per year | $0.28 |"
Reader Capacity 400,000 sessionsper year – $8,000per month 400000 sessions $0.24/session "| Annual | 400,000 per year | $96,000 per year | $0.24 |"
Q Questions Capacity 600,000 questionsper year – $10,000per month 600000 questions $0.20/question "| Annual | 600,000/year | $120,000/year | $0.20 |"
Reader Capacity 800,000 sessionsper year – $13,500per month 800000 sessions $0.20/session "| Annual | 800,000 per year | $162,000 per year | $0.20 |"
Reader Capacity 1,600,000 sessionsper year – $21,500per month 1.6e+06 sessions $0.16/session "| Annual | 1,600,000 per year | $258,000 per year | $0.16 |"
Reader Capacity 3,000,000+ sessions Quote – 3e+06 sessions – "| Annual | 3,000,000+ per year | [Contact us](/quicksuite/contact-us/) | [Contact us](/qui"
Q Questions Capacity 1,000,000+ questions Quote – 1e+06 questions – "| Annual | 1,000,000+/year | [Contact us](/quicksuite/contact-us/) | [Contact us](/quicksu"

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Additional sessions, questions and report units are billed at per-unit rates beyond the purchased capacity
"| Monthly | 500 per month | $250 per month | $0.50 |"
Contract
Annual commitments required for annual capacity plans
"With annual commitments to Capacity pricing, you get the ability to remove the "Powered by Quick" branding."
Refunds
Not stated
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Amazon QuickSight alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Amazon QuickSight free?

No free plan is stated on Amazon QuickSight's pricing page. Paid plans start at $0.38/month.

How much does Amazon QuickSight cost?

Paid plans start at $9 per month billed yearly, or $0.38 billed monthly.