Home/AI form builders/Cognito Forms

Cognito Forms pricing

Online form builder with calculations, conditional logic, payments, e-signatures and approval workflows.

AI form buildersFree planSelf-serve + sales
Visit Cognito FormsPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Cognito Forms cost?

Paid plans start at $19/mo billed yearly or $24/mo billed monthly
Free plan
Yes
Free trial
14-day free trial of paid plans, no credit card required
Enterprise
Contact sales

In your favor

  • Unlimited entries on Enterprise. A flat price with no cap on entries.
  • Free plan. Individual plan: 100 entries per month, 1 user, payments available, includes Cognito Forms branding. Always free. Trials revert to this plan unless billing info is provided.
  • Notice before price changes. 30 days' advance notice for material billing changes

Watch out for

  • Extra usage is billed. Entries over the monthly limit are billed; extra guests, storage or API usage on annual plans are covered through a usage wallet

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Sign Up Free, Start Free Trial, Get started, Talk to Sales
Sign up
Self-serve signup with Google, Microsoft or email
"Sign Up with Email"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Not stated
Support
Support center, user guides and AI support chatbot
"Helpful and skilled support answers every ticket"

What Cognito Forms does

Cognito Forms lets users build and publish online forms and manage submissions, with calculations, conditional logic, payment collection, electronic signatures and workflow approvals. It has a free plan and paid plans from Pro to Enterprise; the pages show no AI form generation feature.

Good for
Small businesses, nonprofits, healthcare, education and government teams that need forms with payments, workflows and HIPAA support.
Channels
Web forms, Client Portal
Main product
Cognito Forms
Also includes
Unlimited forms and payments on every plan, Electronic Signatures, Save & Resume, Client Portal, Workflow & Approvals, Data Lookups
Connects to
Stripe, PayPal, Square, Cognito Pay, JSON Webhooks, Automation platforms
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Not stated
  • AI form from promptNot stated
  • AI editing of existing formsNot stated
  • Conditional logicincorporating conditional logic to control form behaviors
  • Payment collectionUnlimited forms and payments on every plan
  • Native app integrationsUse built-in integrations for quick, no-code connections.
  • File uploadsFile Uploads
  • HIPAA / SOC 2 complianceHIPAA Compliance
  • Remove branding, custom domainRemove Cognito Forms branding

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI form builders. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?no"we do not use AI or machine learning to process your form entry data on your behalf without your explicit consent"privacy
HIPAA (signs a BAA)available on Enterprise (not available during trial)"some features, like HIPAA BAA support, are not available to organizations on a trial plan."terms
SOC 2Not stated
GDPRdesigned to comply with GDPR"Cognito Forms is designed to comply with US and international regulations such as HIPAA, GDPR and CCPA"security
CCPAdesigned to comply with CCPA"Cognito Forms is designed to comply with US and international regulations such as HIPAA, GDPR and CCPA"security
PCIPCI-compliant payments"provide PCI-Compliant payment"security
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onEnterprise"Single Sign-on"pricing
Trust centerNot stated

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Individual $0 – 100 entries1 user – "100 entries / mo."
Pro/mo. $24 $19per month 2000 entries1 user – "d payments on every plan prepay & save up to 20% individual pro team enterprise individual" "our privacy policy billed yearly view skip main navigation product templates integrations "
Team/mo. $62 $49per month 10000 entries5 users – "me remove cognito forms branding includes all ind. features team best value team advanced " "0 entries / mo. accept payments see details 1 gb of storage team advanced workflows $49/mo"
Business/mo. $129 $99per month 25000 entries10 users, 5 guests – "workflow & approvals data lookups includes all pro features business business everything y" "workflow & approvals data lookups includes all pro features business everything you need $"
Enterprise/mo. $199 $149per month Unlimited20 users, 20 guests – "istory 50,000 api requests / mo. includes all team features enterprise enterprise enhanced" "istory 50,000 api requests / mo. includes all team features enterprise enhanced security $"

Free plan: Individual plan: 100 entries per month, 1 user, payments available, includes Cognito Forms branding. Always free. Trials revert to this plan unless billing info is provided.

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Entries over the monthly limit are billed; extra guests, storage or API usage on annual plans are covered through a usag
"Any additional usage during your term, like guests, storage, or API usage, is covered through your usage wallet."
Contract
Annual plans are non-cancelable 12-month commitments
"Annual Plans are non-cancelable commitments purchased for a fixed 12-month subscription term at a discounted rate."
Refunds
Refunds not available under most circumstances
"Refunds are not available under most circumstances. That is why we offer free trials!"
Auto renew
Paid subscriptions auto-renew unless canceled before renewal date
"Paid subscriptions automatically renew unless canceled before the renewal date."
Price change notice
30 days' advance notice for material billing changes
"material billing or subscription changes receive 30 days’ advance notice"

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Cognito, LLC
Online since
Nov 4, 2013
Domain registration date
Customers
"Trusted by over 1.5 million users"
their claim

Cognito Forms alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Cognito Forms free?

Yes. Individual plan: 100 entries per month, 1 user, payments available, includes Cognito Forms branding. Always free. Trials revert to this plan unless billing info is provided. Paid plans start at $24/month.

How much does Cognito Forms cost?

Paid plans start at $19 per month billed yearly, or $24 billed monthly.

Does Cognito Forms train AI on your data?

No, according to Cognito Forms: "we do not use AI or machine learning to process your form entry data on your behalf without your explicit consent"

Is Cognito Forms HIPAA compliant?

Cognito Forms says a HIPAA BAA is available on Enterprise (not available during trial).