Home/AI form builders/Makeform

Makeform pricing

AI form builder that turns a text description into a form, with a free plan and paid Pro and Business tiers.

AI form buildersFree planSelf-serve
Visit MakeformPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Makeform cost?

Paid plans start at $19/mo billed yearly
Free plan
Yes
Read from www.makeform.ai/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Unlimited usage on Free. A flat price with no cap on usage.
  • Free plan. Unlimited forms and submissions free forever within fair usage; headless backend limited to 1 endpoint and 50 submissions/month

Watch out for

  • No refunds on a long commitment. Yearly plans only, pro-rata; monthly plans non-refundable
  • Their pages disagree: number of form templates. "500+ Form Templates" vs "Choose from 100 templates"
  • Their pages disagree: number of supported languages. "50+ supported languages" vs "12 languages & RTL support"

How you buy and get started

Self-serveButtons on their site: Sign up, Create form, Upgrade to Pro, Get Business
Sign up
Self-serve signup, no credit card required
"No credit card required."
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Not stated
Support
24/7 priority email and chat support on Pro
"24/7 priority email and chat support"
Support
Live chat and email support
"We provide customer support through live chat and email"

What Makeform does

Makeform generates forms from a chat prompt, then lets users edit them and add logic, payments, file uploads and integrations. The free plan has unlimited forms and submissions; Pro and Business add branding removal, custom domains, team and data controls.

Good for
Startups, agencies, freelancers, creators and small teams that want to build forms, surveys and quizzes quickly without code.
Channels
Hosted form link, Embed, Popup, Custom domain
Main product
AI form builder
Also includes
Unlimited forms and submissions on the free plan, AI form generation from a prompt, Conditional logic and calculations, Payments via Stripe, File uploads, E-signatures
Connects to
Notion, Google Sheets, Airtable, Webhooks, Slack, Google Analytics, Meta Pixel, Zapier, Make, Telegram, Coda, n8n
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Yes
  • AI form from promptTurn a prompt into a structured, editable form draft in seconds.
  • AI editing of existing formsBuild forms, edit them, and analyze submissions through AI.
  • Conditional logicConditional logic & calculations
  • Payment collectionCreate checkout forms without code using Stripe.
  • Native app integrationsGoogle Sheets integration
  • File uploadsCollect file uploads
  • HIPAA / SOC 2 complianceNot stated
  • Remove branding, custom domainHide all branding and make your forms truly yours

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI form builders. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2Not stated
GDPRNot stated
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onNot stated
Trust centerNot stated

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Free $0 – Unlimited – "Build unlimited forms. Free forever."
Pro/mo – $19per month – – "or growing teams and creators. monthly yearly 4 months free pro $19 /mo upgrade to pro bil"
Business/mo – $59per month – – "more priority support 24/7 priority email and chat support business $59 /mo get business b"
Pro 30 days (no subscription) – – 30 days – "No subscription? 30 days $29 · 90 days $79"
Pro 90 days (no subscription) – – 90 days – "No subscription? 30 days $29 · 90 days $79"
Business 30 days (no subscription) – – 30 days – "No subscription? 30 days $89 · 90 days $239"
Business 90 days (no subscription) – – 90 days – "No subscription? 30 days $89 · 90 days $239"
Their pages disagree: number of form templates"500+ Form Templates" vs "Choose from 100 templates"
Their pages disagree: number of supported languages"50+ supported languages" vs "12 languages & RTL support"
Their pages disagree: number of supported languages"40+ languages" vs "Forms can be served in 13 languages"

Free plan: Unlimited forms and submissions free forever within fair usage; headless backend limited to 1 endpoint and 50 submissions/month

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
Not stated
Refunds
Yearly plans only, pro-rata; monthly plans non-refundable
"Refunds for paid subscriptions are available only for yearly plans, and only on a pro-rata basis, excluding the month of cancellation and any payment processing fees."
Auto renew
Subscriptions auto-renew unless cancelled before the next billing cycle
"Your subscription will automatically renew unless you cancel it before the next billing cycle."
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Online since
Sep 28, 2024
Domain registration date
Founder
Nil Ni, founder
Customers
"31129+ makers"
their claim
Backing
"Bootstrapped, no investors"
their words

Makeform alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Makeform free?

Yes. Unlimited forms and submissions free forever within fair usage; headless backend limited to 1 endpoint and 50 submissions/month

How much does Makeform cost?

Paid plans start at $19 per month billed yearly.