How much does IBM watsonx.governance cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 30-day trial of IBM Bob with 50 Bobcoins (a different product, not a governance tool)
In your favor
- Free trial. 30-day trial of IBM Bob with 50 Bobcoins (a different product, not a governance tool)
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What IBM watsonx.governance does
The pages describe IBM's software, consulting and infrastructure business, and mention watsonx Orchestrate for governing AI agents and Integration Intelligence Hub with DataPower Interact Gateway as a policy enforcement point. No dedicated AI governance product page, pricing or compliance details are given.
- Good for
- Large enterprises that need to manage, govern and secure AI agents and integrations across hybrid environments.
- Main product
- IBM watsonx Orchestrate (AI agent management and governance)
- Also includes
- Manage, govern, secure and optimize AI agents across their lifecycle (watsonx Orchestrate), Asset Explorer, Skills and policy enforcement via DataPower Interact Gateway (Integration Intelligence Hub)
- Connects to
- SAP, Kafka, MCP, IBM API Connect, App Connect, webMethods Integration
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI system inventoryNot stated
- AI risk assessmentsNot stated
- EU AI Act, NIST, ISO mappingNot stated
- Policy and approval workflows
Intelligence Hub uses Interact Gateway as the policy enforcement point for identity, access, audit and approve
- Model monitoring and driftNot stated
- Bias and fairness testingNot stated
- Shadow AI discoveryNot stated
- Audit-ready reportingNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI governance tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on IBM watsonx.governance's pricing page.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Online since
- Mar 19, 1986 Domain registration date
IBM watsonx.governance alternatives
Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is IBM watsonx.governance free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: 30-day trial of IBM Bob with 50 Bobcoins (a different product, not a governance tool).

Superwise
Arize AI
Decube
Airia
Atlan
BigID
Credo AI