How much does Lakera cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Community plan, $0 per month, 10k requests per month, 8k token max prompt size, SaaS hosting, community support, API, dashboards and reports included
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup on the Lakera platform for the free Community plan "The default pricing plan (Community) provides free access to a limited number of requests."
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise plan, advanced features and higher limits require contacting sales "Contact sales to update your plan and get access to advanced features."
- Support
- Community support on Community plan "Community"
- Support
- Enterprise-level support on Enterprise plan "Enterprise-level support"
What Lakera does
Lakera offers Workforce AI Security, AI Agent Security and AI Red Teaming to find shadow AI, enforce usage policies, block prompt attacks and data leaks, and test AI apps. It has a free Community plan with 10k requests per month and a contact-sales Enterprise plan.
- Good for
- Enterprise security teams that need to find shadow AI, control employee AI usage, and protect AI applications and agents from prompt attacks and data leaks.
- Channels
- Browser, Desktop apps, SaaS, IDEs, MCP-connected tools, API
- Main product
- Lakera AI security platform (Workforce AI Security, AI Agent Security, AI Red Teaming)
- Also includes
- Shadow AI discovery across apps and browsers, Context-aware data protection in prompts, Granular policy controls by user, app, and action, Runtime protection for AI applications and agents, AI red teaming, Dashboards and reports
- Connects to
- MCP-connected tools, SIEM integration, Browser extensions, IDEs, Desktop agents
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI system inventoryNot stated
- AI risk assessments
Discover shadow AI, assess risk, govern employee usage, and stop sensitive data exposure across AI apps, brows
- EU AI Act, NIST, ISO mappingNot stated
- Policy and approval workflows
Granular policy controls by user, app, and action
- Model monitoring and driftNot stated
- Bias and fairness testingNot stated
- Shadow AI discovery
Shadow AI discovery across apps and browsers
- Audit-ready reportingNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI governance tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC2 compliant, included in Community and Enterprise | "SOC2, GDPR compliant"pricing |
| GDPR | GDPR compliant, included in Community and Enterprise | "SOC2, GDPR compliant"pricing |
| CCPA | California Resident Privacy Notice provided | "If you are a California resident, our [www.checkpoint.com/privacy/ccpa-notice](/privacy/ccpa-notice) [California Resident Privacy Notice](/privacy/ccpa-notice/) provides more info"privacy |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise only | "SSO Support Not included in Community Included in Enterprise"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Communityper month | $0 | – | 10000 requests8k tokens maximum prompt size | – | "$0 per month" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Let's chat!" |
Free plan: Community plan, $0 per month, 10k requests per month, 8k token max prompt size, SaaS hosting, community support, API, dashboards and reports included
Fine print
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Lakera AI AG
- Address
- 282 2nd Street, Suite 100, San Francisco, CA 94105
- Online since
- Dec 2, 2020 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Trusted by Fortune 500 companies and startups; Dropbox named as a customer" their claim
- Backing
- "Part of Check Point Software Technologies" their words
Lakera alternatives
Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Lakera free?
Yes. Community plan, $0 per month, 10k requests per month, 8k token max prompt size, SaaS hosting, community support, API, dashboards and reports included

Superwise
Arize AI
Decube
Airia
Atlan
BigID
Credo AI