How much does Microsoft Purview cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What Microsoft Purview does
The supplied pages are generic Microsoft web pages (home, Download Center, about, privacy, terms, Microsoft AI). They list related offerings such as Agent 365 and Security for AI in navigation only, with no description of governance features.
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI system inventoryNot stated
- AI risk assessmentsNot stated
- EU AI Act, NIST, ISO mappingNot stated
- Policy and approval workflowsNot stated
- Model monitoring and driftNot stated
- Bias and fairness testingNot stated
- Shadow AI discoveryNot stated
- Audit-ready reportingNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI governance tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on Microsoft Purview's pricing page.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Online since
- May 2, 1991 Domain registration date
Microsoft Purview alternatives
Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Microsoft Purview free?
No free plan is stated on Microsoft Purview's pricing page.

Superwise
Arize AI
Decube
Airia
Atlan
BigID
Credo AI