How much does Fireflies competitor: Sembly AI cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free Trial plan at $0: 1 meeting hour per user each month, 750 monthly credits, 1,750 one-time bonus credits, 2 months of history
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup with calendar for each paid plan and the free plan "Choose Pro Plan →"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise starts at 10 users and is sold through sales "MAX requires a minimum of 3 users; Enterprise starts at 10."
- Support
- Priority support on MAX and Enterprise "Everything in Pro, plus priority support"
- Support
- Email support for plan recommendations "Still have questions? Reach out to our support team for plan recommendations: support@sembly.ai"
What Fireflies competitor: Sembly AI does
Sembly joins Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams and Webex meetings from your calendar, or records offline, and produces transcripts in 45+ languages, notes, tasks and key items. It also generates branded decks and documents per client from meeting context.
- Good for
- Professional services teams such as consultancies, agencies and IT outsourcing firms, from solo practitioners to enterprises that need admin controls.
- Channels
- Web app, Sembly mobile app for offline recording, Sembly app for Microsoft Teams, MCP clients, Webhooks
- Main product
- Sembly 3.0, an AI meeting and deliverables platform
- Also includes
- Automatic meeting recording and transcription in 45+ languages, AI meeting notes, summaries, key items and tasks, Multi-meeting AI chat and transcript search, Branded decks and documents exported as PPTX and DOCX, Client environments and brand packages, Calendar sync and media uploads
- Connects to
- Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Webex, Zapier, Google Sheets, Notion, Claude, Cursor, n8n
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Automatic meeting transcription
Sembly automatically records your Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, and Webex conferences from your calendar
- AI summaries and action items
Within minutes, you get AI meeting notes with a summary, key topics, and next steps
- Bot-free recording option
Record offline conversations with the Sembly app and get the same quality notes, key items, and tasks as an on
- CRM integrations
Log meeting notes, transcriptions, or follow-up tasks to the right deal or contact record.
- Multilingual transcription
You receive an accurate word-for-word meeting transcription in 45+ languages, with every speaker identified by
- Zoom, Meet, Teams support
Sembly automatically records your Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, and Webex conferences from your calendar
- Search and ask AI across meetings
Multi-meeting AI chat and advanced search
- SOC 2 / GDPR compliance
Sembly holds SOC 2 Type II certification and operates in line with GDPR.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI meeting assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no for Enterprise; other plans can opt out | "We DO NOT use audio, video, or text data from Enterprise Plan customers for model training. Other plans can manage this with opt-out setting."privacy |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available on Max and Enterprise | "HIPAA compliance is available on Max and Enterprise."pricing |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II | "Sembly holds SOC 2 Type II certification"pricing |
| GDPR | Complies with GDPR, EU data storage option | "Sembly AI complies with GDPR and offers a localized data residency option within the EU for enhanced privacy protections."terms |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Custom SSO on MAX and Enterprise | "Custom SSO, audit log, and HIPAA compliance"pricing |
| Trust center | Sembly Trust Center | "Security documentation, subprocessor lists, and audit reports live in the Sembly Trust Center for your review before purchase."pricing |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free Trial | $0monthly or yearly not stated | – | 1 hours1 user | – | "The free trial covers 1 meeting hour." |
| Basicper month, billed annually | $17 | $10per month | 2500 credits1 user | – | "$10 per month, billed annually" "Basic drops from $17 to $10, Pro from $29 to $20, and Max from $39 to $30 per user." |
| Proper user / month, billed annually | $29 | $20per month | 3000 creditsUp to 40 users | – | "$20 per user / month, billed annually" "Basic drops from $17 to $10, Pro from $29 to $20, and Max from $39 to $30 per user." |
| MAXper user / month, billed annually | $39 | $30per month | 3500 credits3 to 500 users | – | "$30 per user / month, billed annually" "Basic drops from $17 to $10, Pro from $29 to $20, and Max from $39 to $30 per user." |
| EnterpriseCustom | Quote | – | 3500 credits10 users minimum, unlimited maximum | – | "MAX requires a minimum of 3 users; Enterprise starts at 10." |
Free plan: Free Trial plan at $0: 1 meeting hour per user each month, 750 monthly credits, 1,750 one-time bonus credits, 2 months of history
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Cancellation takes effect from the next billing cycle "The cancellation goes into effect starting the next billing cycle."
- Refunds
- Current billing cycle is not refundable "The current billing cycle is not refundable."
- Auto renew
- Recurring payments are billed automatically to the card if you enroll "If you enroll to make recurring payments automatically, all charges and fees will be billed to the credit card you designate during the setup process."
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Sembly AI, Inc.
- Address
- 234 5th Ave, New York, NY 10001
- Online since
- Jul 30, 2021 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Gil Makleff, CEO & Co-Founder
- Founder
- Artem Koren, CPO & Co-Founder
- Customers
- "20,000+ professional teams use Sembly; 3M+ meetings recorded & analyzed" their claim
Fireflies competitor: Sembly AI alternatives
Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Fireflies competitor: Sembly AI free?
Yes. Free Trial plan at $0: 1 meeting hour per user each month, 750 monthly credits, 1,750 one-time bonus credits, 2 months of history Paid plans start at $17/month.
How much does Fireflies competitor: Sembly AI cost?
Paid plans start at $10 per month billed yearly, or $17 billed monthly.
Does Fireflies competitor: Sembly AI train AI on your data?
No for enterprise; other plans can opt out, according to Fireflies competitor: Sembly AI: "We DO NOT use audio, video, or text data from Enterprise Plan customers for model training. Other plans can manage this with opt-out setting"
Is Fireflies competitor: Sembly AI HIPAA compliant?
Fireflies competitor: Sembly AI says a HIPAA BAA is available on Max and Enterprise.
Fieldy / Bluedot
Fireflies alternative: Krisp