Home/AI note takers/Read AI

Read AI pricing

Read AI records, transcribes, and summarizes meetings across Zoom, Meet, and Teams, and lets you search them with AI.

AI note takersFree planSelf-serve + sales
Visit Read AIPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Read AI cost?

Paid plans start at $15/mo billed yearly or $19.75/mo billed monthly
Free plan
Yes
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from www.read.ai/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Unlimited usage on Pro. A flat price with no cap on usage.
  • Free plan. Free plan with 5 meeting transcripts per month, unlimited enterprise search, summaries, meeting coach, basic integrations, 20+ languages, and desktop and mobile apps; 1 hour max meeting length. Paid plans needed for unlimited meetings.

Watch out for

  • Their pages disagree: languages supported. "Supports 20+ languages and always adding more." vs "Read meeting reports are available in 16+ languages including Arabic, "

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Get Started for Free, Try for free!, Book a Demo, Get started
Sign up
Free signup, no credit card required
"Always free, no credit card required."
Setup
No install required
"No install required"
When sales steps in
Enterprise+ requires 5+ licenses
"REQUIRES 5+ LICENSES"
Support
Premium support on Enterprise
"Premium support"
Support
Support requests from Enterprise and Enterprise+ users are prioritized
"Support requests from users on the Enterprise and Enterprise+ Plans are prioritized above other plans."

What Read AI does

Read AI generates meeting summaries, transcripts, and action items, and extends to email and messaging summaries with an AI search tool called Ask Read. It offers a free plan with 5 meetings per month and paid per-user plans.

Good for
Individuals, small teams, and larger organizations that want automated meeting notes across Zoom, Meet, and Teams with searchable history and CRM and tool integrations.
Channels
Web app, Windows app, MacOS app, Android app, iPhone app, Chrome extension, Claude connector, ChatGPT app, MCP server, API
Main product
AI meeting notetaker and productivity assistant
Also includes
Meeting summaries, transcripts, and action items, Ask Read AI search across meetings, emails, and messages, Meeting coach, Audio and video playback (Enterprise and above), File uploads, Workspaces
Connects to
Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Zoom, HubSpot, Salesforce, Atlassian (Jira, Confluence), Notion, Asana, Slack, Zapier, Webhooks, Google Calendar
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Yes
  • AI summaries and action itemsAuto-generated recaps, action items, and highlights custom to you
  • Bot-free recording optionAttendance is optional, AI agent summarizes the meeting.
  • Multi-language transcriptionSupports 20+ languages and always adding more.
  • CRM integrationPremium integrations (Notion, Salesforce, HubSpot, Jira, Confluence, Zapier, webhooks)
  • Zoom, Meet, Teams supportWorks across any platform including Google Meet, Zoom, and Microsoft Teams
  • Ask AI across meetingsAI-powered search that connects your meetings, emails, messages, and more—helping you find answers, uncover in
  • SOC 2 / GDPR / HIPAASOC 2 Type 2 Certified
  • Free plan availableAlways free, no credit card required.

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI note takers. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?no"SOC II certified, and no training on your data by default."home
HIPAA (signs a BAA)available on Enterprise+"HIPAA compliance"pricing
SOC 2SOC 2 Type 2 certified"SOC 2 Type 2 Certified"home
GDPRGDPR compliant"GDPR Compliant"home
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onEnterprise+ (SAML & SCIM)"SAML & SCIM"pricing
Trust centerNot stated

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Free $0 – 5 meetings1 hour max meeting length – "Always free, no credit card required."
Proper user / month $19.75 $15per month Unlimited4 hours max meeting length; 100 file upload credits/mo – "ium integrations. everything in free, plus: priority report processing unlimited meeting t" "ium integrations. everything in free, plus: priority report processing unlimited meeting t"
Enterpriseper user / month $29.75 $22.50per month Unlimited4 hours max meeting length; 200 file upload credits/mo – "s compare-plans 30 meetings measured per month most popular enterprise for individuals and" "s compare-plans 30 meetings measured per month most popular enterprise for individuals and"
Enterprise+per user / month $39.75 $29.75per month UnlimitedRequires 5+ licenses; 8 hours max meeting length; 300 file u – "trols for scale. talk to sales /contact-sales everything in enterprise, plus: hipaa compli" "s compare-plans 30 meetings measured per month most popular enterprise for individuals and"
Their pages disagree: languages supported"Supports 20+ languages and always adding more." vs "Read meeting reports are available in 16+ languages including Arabic, Chinese (Cantonese a"

Free plan: Free plan with 5 meeting transcripts per month, unlimited enterprise search, summaries, meeting coach, basic integrations, 20+ languages, and desktop and mobile apps; 1 hour max meeting length. Paid plans needed for unlimited meetings.

Fine print

Auto renew
Cancel any time before the renewal date
"Read users can cancel their subscriptions at any time before the renewal date."
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Billing increment
Per user, monthly or annually
"You can pay with credit card and will be charged monthly or annually."
Contract
Individual licenses; all licenses in a workspace must be on the same plan
"No, all licenses in a Workspace have to be on the same plan."
Price change notice
Not stated
Refunds
No refunds; access continues until end of billing period
"While we don't offer refunds, you will continue to have access to your Workspace until the end of the billing period if you forgot to cancel it on time."

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Read AI, Inc.
Address
Seattle, WA
Online since
Dec 16, 2017
Domain registration date
Founder
David Shim, Co-Founder, CEO
Founder
Rob Williams, Co-Founder, CTO
Founder
Elliott Waldron, Co-Founder, VP of Data Science
Customers
"Used by millions at leading companies, universities, and platforms"
their claim
Backing
"Backed by Madrona Venture Group and Goodwater"
their words

Read AI alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Read AI free?

Yes. Free plan with 5 meeting transcripts per month, unlimited enterprise search, summaries, meeting coach, basic integrations, 20+ languages, and desktop and mobile apps; 1 hour max meeting length. Paid plans needed for unlimited meetings. Paid plans start at $19.75/month.

How much does Read AI cost?

Paid plans start at $15 per month billed yearly, or $19.75 billed monthly.

Does Read AI train AI on your data?

No, according to Read AI: "SOC II certified, and no training on your data by default."

Is Read AI HIPAA compliant?

Read AI says a HIPAA BAA is available on Enterprise+.