How much does CoderPad cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial, no credit card required
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free trial. 14-day free trial, no credit card required
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Monthly plans pay $30 overage per test or interview over quota; annual plans auto-renew onto another plan if the yearly quota is exceeded
- Going over the Starter allowance costs $30 per additional test or interview. Included: 60 interviews per year.
- No refunds on a long commitment. Payments are non-refundable
- Their pages disagree: number of customers. "Trusted by 4,000+ customers worldwide" vs "CoderPad serves over 3,800 customers"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup and free trial; buy now for Starter, Team and Frontier Lite "Buy now"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise plan requires talking to sales; invoiced or PO payments only on Enterprise "Those payment options are only available for Enterprise plans."
- Support
- Dedicated CSM and priority support on Enterprise "Enterprise security review, DPA, SLA & priority support"
What CoderPad does
CoderPad offers Qualify (video pre-screens with an AI reviewer), Screen (coding assessments) and Interview (live collaborative coding) products, plus skills mapping. It integrates with ATS tools such as Greenhouse and sells self-serve plans from $80 to $1,000 per month plus custom Enterprise.
- Good for
- Engineering and talent acquisition teams that want to assess and interview candidates on coding skills, including AI-assisted work, from startups to enterprises.
- Main product
- Technical assessment and live coding interview platform (Qualify, Screen, Interview, Map, Play)
- Also includes
- Qualify: asynchronous video pre-screens with AI reviewer and ranked shortlist, Screen: coding assessments with auto evaluation and AI question creator, Interview: live collaborative IDE and digital whiteboard, AI Assist in the pad with prompt capture and playback, Benchmark AI and AI Test Cases, AI summaries and interview transcripts
- Connects to
- Greenhouse, Lever, Ashby, Workday
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI candidate sourcingNot stated
- AI resume screeningNot stated
- Candidate matching and ranking
Turn submissions into a ranked, high-signal shortlist, no recruiter hours or calendar juggling.
- AI interview agent
you can give every applicant a first interview using candidate-submitted video responses and an AI reviewer.
- Automated email outreachNot stated
- Automated interview schedulingNot stated
- ATS integrations
Send interview links, sync submitted pads, and track candidate history, all inside Greenhouse.
- Built-in ATSNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI recruiting software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type 2 report | "Our **SOC2 Type 2 report**, issued by Insight Assurance as per the American Institute of CPAs (AICPA) framework"security |
| GDPR | GDPR compliant | "We follow privacy regulations and are **GDPR and CCPA compliant**"security |
| CCPA | CCPA compliant | "We follow privacy regulations and are **GDPR and CCPA compliant**"security |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Included on Enterprise | "SSO / SAML"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter/ Month | $120 | $80per month | 60 interviews per year | $30/additional test or interview | "d.io/register?buy now=true&plan intent=78 --- everything in starter, plus – standard ai pa" "ibrary 20 custom questions take-homes & auto-scored screens starter real-work, ai-assisted" |
| Team/ Month | $500 | $400per month | 360 interviews per year | $30/additional test or interview | "ntic project questions ai summaries & interview transcripts team standardize ai-assisted h" "ntic project questions ai summaries & interview transcripts team standardize ai-assisted h" |
| Frontier Lite/ Month | – | $1,000per month | 360 interviews per yearAnnual billing only | $30/additional test or interview | "test optimization advanced cheating prevention & detection frontier lite team, with agenti" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | $30/additional test or interview | "$30 per additional test or interview" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Monthly plans pay $30 overage per test or interview over quota; annual plans auto-renew onto another plan if the yearly "If you have an annual plan and exceed your yearly quota, we’ll automatically renew you onto another of the same plan, and reset your annual billing date."
- Contract
- Monthly or annual subscription; annual billed once upfront "Annual plans are billed once, upfront, for the full 12 months."
- Refunds
- Payments are non-refundable "payments are non-refundable"
- Auto renew
- Paid accounts renew automatically monthly or annually "automatically renew monthly or annually as applicable"
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- CoderPad, Inc.
- Address
- San Francisco
- Online since
- May 4, 2013 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Vincent Woo
- Customers
- "Trusted by 4,000+ customers worldwide" their claim
CoderPad alternatives
Juicebox$99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Manatal$15 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026GEGem$130 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Bullhorn$99 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Pin$100 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Ashby$400 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
JazzHR$83.33 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is CoderPad free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: 14-day free trial, no credit card required. Paid plans start at $120/month.
How much does CoderPad cost?
Paid plans start at $80 per month billed yearly, or $120 billed monthly.
