Home/AI research assistants/Talkwalker

Talkwalker pricing

Social listening, media monitoring and benchmarking platform from Talkwalker (now Lumen by Talkwalker, part of Hootsuite), sold by custom quote.

Visit TalkwalkerPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Talkwalker cost?

PriceNot publishedTalkwalker asks you to contact sales.
Free plan
Not stated
Enterprise
Contact sales

How you buy and get started

Sales-ledButtons on their site: Request a demo, Request a custom demo, Select
Sign up
Not stated
Setup
Professional onboarding included; team helps migrate data and configure search queries
"Our team of solution experts will help you migrate your data and configure your search queries (Booleans) according to your use cases."
When sales steps in
All plans require a custom quote via demo request
"Pick your plan to get a custom quote"
Support
Comprehensive customer support in your region
"Comprehensive customer support in your region"
Support
Regular strategy reviews with experts
"Regular strategy reviews with our experts to keep you on the road to success"

What Talkwalker does

Lumen by Talkwalker monitors social, digital and AI channels for brand, audience and market insights, with dashboards, alerts, an AI agent and LLM Insights. It is sold in Core, Analyze and Business plans, each by custom quote through a demo request.

Good for
Brands, PR and comms teams, social marketers, consumer insights teams and agencies that need social listening and media monitoring. It is not a general academic or document research assistant.
Channels
Social platforms (30+), Media and digital sources (150 million data sources), AI channels
Main product
Social listening and consumer intelligence platform
Also includes
Social listening and media monitoring, Topic and channel analytics, Custom dashboards, reports, and alerts, Wisdom: peak detection, forecasting, and AI summaries, AI Agent to ask questions of your data, LLM Insights to monitor how AI assistants talk about your brand
Connects to
Martech technology partners network, Marketplace
Public API
Not stated
MCP server
Not stated
  • Inline source citationsNot stated
  • Multi-step deep research reportsNot stated
  • Academic paper database searchNot stated
  • Upload and query own documentsNot stated
  • Connects to internal appsNot stated
  • Shared team workspaceMore workspaces, enterprise features and governance to scale across regions and departments
  • SSO and enterprise securityNot stated
  • No training on customer dataNot stated
  • Export reports and tablesNot stated
  • API accessNot stated

The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI research assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2Not stated
GDPRTalkwalker is GDPR compliant"Talkwalker is [**GDPR compliant**](https://www.talkwalker.com/blog/gdpr-talkwalker-8-questions-and-answers)."terms
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onNot stated
Trust centerNot stated

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Core Quote – – – "Pick your plan to get a custom quote"
Analyze Quote – – – "Pick your plan to get a custom quote"
Business Quote – – – "Pick your plan to get a custom quote"

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
Not stated
Refunds
Not stated
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Hootsuite Inc.
Online since
Jul 19, 2004
Domain registration date
Customers
"Over 2,500 organizations"
their claim
Backing
"Talkwalker is part of Hootsuite"
their words

Talkwalker alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Talkwalker free?

No free plan is stated on Talkwalker's pricing page.