Home/AI summarizers/Claude

Claude pricing

General-purpose AI assistant from Anthropic (Claude) with chat, file creation, code, and connected apps, sold as free, Pro, Max, Team and Enterprise plans.

AI summarizersFree planSelf-serve + sales
Visit ClaudePrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Claude cost?

Paid plans start at $17/mo billed yearly or $20/mo billed monthly
Free plan
Yes
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from claude.com/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Free plan. Free plan at $0 with chat, web search, file creation, code, memory, connected apps, Artifacts and up to 5 Projects; usage limits apply, with no Claude Code, Research or Opus.
  • Notice before price changes. Prices and plans are subject to change at Anthropic's discretion.

Watch out for

  • No refunds on a long commitment. Payments are generally non-refundable except where Consumer Terms or local law say otherwise; 14-day withdrawal in EEA and UK.

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Try Claude, Get Team plan, Get Enterprise plan, Chat with buying specialist
Sign up
Self-serve signup with Google, Apple, email or SSO
"Continue with Google"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Enterprise sales-assisted for invoicing, AWS Marketplace, consultation; self-serve Enterprise has a 20 seat minimum.
"US$20/seat/month, billed annually, 20 seat minimum."
Support
Support center and help articles
"Support center"

What Claude does

Claude is a chat assistant available on web, desktop and mobile that can search the web, create files, run code and connect to apps and tools. It is sold as Free, Pro, Max, Team and Enterprise plans, plus a separate pay-per-token API.

Good for
Individuals, teams of 2 to 150, and large enterprises wanting a general AI assistant for everyday work, coding and document tasks.
Channels
web, desktop, iOS, Android, Claude in Chrome, Microsoft 365, Microsoft Outlook
Main product
Claude
Also includes
Chat on web, desktop, and mobile, Search the web, create files, and run code, Memory across conversations, Connect your apps and tools, Artifacts, Projects
Connects to
Microsoft 365, Microsoft Outlook, Claude in Chrome, Claude for Google Workspace, Connectors, Plugins, AWS Marketplace, Google Cloud, Microsoft Foundry
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Not stated
  • PDF and document uploadNot stated
  • Chat with documentsNot stated
  • Multi-document summariesNot stated
  • Source citationsNot stated
  • Team workspace plansFor teams of 2 to 150
  • Integrations or APIConnect your apps and tools
  • Adjustable summary lengthNot stated
  • Security and data privacyNo model training on your content by default

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI summarizers. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Opt-out on Free, Pro and Max; none by default on Team and Enterprise"No model training on your content by default"pricing
HIPAA (signs a BAA)available on Enterprise"HIPAA-ready offering available"pricing
SOC 2Not stated
GDPRNot stated
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onTeam and Enterprise"Single sign-on (SSO)"pricing
Trust centerhttps://trust.anthropic.com/"[Security and compliance](https://trust.anthropic.com/)"pricing

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
FreeFree for everyone $0 – – – "$0 Free for everyone"
Proper month with annual subscription discount ($200 billed up front) $20 $17per month – – "apps and tools create artifacts claude design, slides, docs pro claude code included for e" "Per month with annual subscription discount ($200 billed up front). $20 if billed monthly."
Enterpriseper seat / month plus usage at API rates, 20 seat minimum – $20per month 20 users – "US$20/seat/month, billed annually, 20 seat minimum. Usage cost scales with model and task."
Team standard seatper seat / month $25 $20per month –teams of 2 to 150 – "el trainingmore information opt-out opt-out opt-out opt-out team for teams of 2 to 150 get" "Per seat / month if billed annually. $25 if billed monthly."
Maxper month $100 – –5x or 20x more usage than Pro – "From $100 Per month"
Team premium seatper seat / month $125 $100per month –5x more usage than standard seats – "el trainingmore information opt-out opt-out opt-out opt-out team for teams of 2 to 150 get" "Per seat / month if billed annually. $125 if billed monthly."

Free plan: Free plan at $0 with chat, web search, file creation, code, memory, connected apps, Artifacts and up to 5 Projects; usage limits apply, with no Claude Code, Research or Opus.

Fine print

Auto renew
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
On paid plans, usage credits can be turned on to keep working at standard API rates after hitting limits.
"turn on [usage credits](https://support.claude.com/en/articles/12429409-manage-usage-credits-for-paid-claude-plans) to keep working at standard API rates"
Billing increment
Not stated
Contract
Enterprise is annual only; Pro and Team can be monthly or annual.
"Enterprise plans are only available as annual subscriptions."
Price change notice
Prices and plans are subject to change at Anthropic's discretion.
"Price and plans are subject to change at Anthropic's discretion."
Refunds
Payments are generally non-refundable except where Consumer Terms or local law say otherwise; 14-day withdrawal in EEA a
"Payments are generally non-refundable, except where our [Consumer Terms of Service](https://www.anthropic.com/legal/consumer-terms) say otherwise or where local law requires it."

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Anthropic PBC
Online since
Aug 4, 2018
Domain registration date

Claude alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Claude free?

Yes. Free plan at $0 with chat, web search, file creation, code, memory, connected apps, Artifacts and up to 5 Projects; usage limits apply, with no Claude Code, Research or Opus. Paid plans start at $20/month.

How much does Claude cost?

Paid plans start at $17 per month billed yearly, or $20 billed monthly.

Does Claude train AI on your data?

Opt-out on free, pro and max; none by default on team and enterprise, according to Claude: "No model training on your content by default"

Is Claude HIPAA compliant?

Claude says a HIPAA BAA is available on Enterprise.