How much does Humata cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No long-term contract. Monthly subscription, cancel any time
- Free plan. Free plan at $0 with 60 free pages monthly and up to 10 answers; upgrade to a paid plan for more.
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Yes, extra pages are charged per page
- Going over the Team allowance costs $0.01 per page. Included: 5000 pages.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup, no credit card required "No credit card required. Try our PDF AI by chatting for free."
- Setup
- Team onboarding takes under a minute "Onboarding takes less than a minute."
- When sales steps in
- Above 10 users, talk to Sales for Enterprise "Looking to scale past 10 users? Ask our Sales team about Enterprise pricing."
- Support
- Premium chat support on Expert and Team "Premium chat support"
- Support
- Email support "[Get in touch](mailto:support@humata.ai)"
What Humata does
Users upload files and chat with them to get summaries, document comparisons and answers that link back to the source. It sells self-serve Free, Expert and Team plans, with a sales-led Enterprise plan.
- Good for
- Experts, research teams, students and companies that need to read long documents quickly and share files within a team with access controls.
- Channels
- Web app, Embeddable webpage widget, API
- Main product
- Humata PDF AI (document chat and summarization)
- Also includes
- Unlimited files and questions, Cited answers linking to source files, Summary rewriting on request, Document comparison, Embeddable chat on webpages, Shared team files with role-based access
- Connects to
- Okta (SSO), Google (SSO), SAML 2.0, Stripe (billing)
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- PDF and document upload
Upload as many documents as you want.
- Chat with documents
Try our PDF AI by chatting for free.
- Multi-document summaries
Ask questions across all of your files
- Source citations
Each answer Humata generates will cite relevant sections from your uploaded documents.
- Team workspace plans
Generous usage and tight security for teams up to 10 people.
- Integrations or API
[API](https://docs.humata.ai/guides/humata-api)
- Adjustable summary length
Need a shorter summary? Just ask for it.
- Security and data privacy
We are SOC 2 Type II compliant
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI summarizers. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "We do not use any of the data provided by our users to train our AI models."security |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II compliant; SOC-2 certificate listed on Enterprise plan | "We are SOC 2 Type II compliant, underscoring our commitment to superior security practices and operational effectiveness."security |
| GDPR | Program informed by GDPR; no compliance claim stated | "Our privacy and security program is informed by industry standards like SOC 2, ISO 27001, and GDPR."security |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Payments handled by Stripe, a PCI Service Provider Level 1 | "Stripe holds the highest level of certification in the payments industry, being a certified PCI Service Provider Level 1."security |
| ISO 27001 | Program informed by ISO 27001; no certification stated | "Our privacy and security program is informed by industry standards like SOC 2, ISO 27001, and GDPR."security |
| Single sign-on | SAML 2.0 SSO supported; plan not stated | "Humata now supports single sign-on via SAML 2.0, so your team can use providers like Okta or Google without creating new credentials."security |
| Trust center | https://trust.humata.ai | "please check our SOC-2 compliance status [here](https://trust.humata.ai)"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | – | 60 pagesUp to 10 answers | – | "Up to 60 pages" |
| Teamper user per month | $49 | – | 5000 pages10 users included | $0.01/page | "opular $ 9 99 / month moderate usage for small professional teams up to three 3 people. ge" |
| Enterprisecustom per user per month | Quote | – | UnlimitedUnlimited users | – | "Looking to scale past 10 users? Ask our Sales team about Enterprise pricing." |
Free plan: Free plan at $0 with 60 free pages monthly and up to 10 answers; upgrade to a paid plan for more.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Yes, extra pages are charged per page "Some plans also include pay-as-you-go features, which are based on your usage, such as the number of pages accessed and questions asked per month."
- Contract
- Monthly subscription, cancel any time "You have the freedom to cancel your subscription at any time, no strings attached."
- Refunds
- Non-refundable except as required by law "Except as required by law, purchases are non-refundable."
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Tilda Technologies Inc. (DBA Humata)
- Address
- 8911 North Capital of Texas Hwy, Suite 4200-069, Austin, TX 78759, United States
- Online since
- Nov 15, 2022 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Cyrus Khajvandi, Founder & CEO
- Founder
- Dan Rasmuson, Founder & CTO
- Funding
- $3.5M led by Google's Gradient Ventures "Humata AI Secures $3.5M led by Google's Gradient Ventures"
- Customers
- "Millions of experts" their claim
- Backing
- "Led by Google's Gradient Ventures" their words
Humata alternatives
Sharly AI$12.50 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Scholarcy$7.50 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Wordtune$4.89 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Claude$17 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Summarizer.org$5.58 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
AskYourPDF$11.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Humata free?
Yes. Free plan at $0 with 60 free pages monthly and up to 10 answers; upgrade to a paid plan for more. Paid plans start at $49/month.
How much does Humata cost?
Paid plans start at $49 per month.
Does Humata train AI on your data?
No, according to Humata: "We do not use any of the data provided by our users to train our AI models."
