Home/AI summarizers/Scholarcy

Scholarcy pricing

Scholarcy turns academic papers, articles and other documents into interactive summary flashcards, with a library, notes, and export to reference managers.

AI summarizersFree planSelf-serve
Visit ScholarcyPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Scholarcy cost?

Paid plans start at $7.50/mo billed yearly or $9.99/mo billed monthly
Free plan
Yes
Free trial
7-day free trial of Scholarcy (1 week), cancel to avoid billing

In your favor

  • No long-term contract. Monthly or annual subscription; cancel any time
  • Unlimited usage on Scholarcy Plus. A flat price with no cap on usage.
  • Free plan. Free Article Summarizer: import a range of file formats, limit of 10 summaries, export flashcards one at a time. Subscribe to Scholarcy for unlimited summaries.

How you buy and get started

Self-serveButtons on their site: Start Free, Try for free, Get started
Sign up
Self-serve signup at library.scholarcy.com
"Start Free"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Not stated
Support
Email support
"send us an email at support@scholarcy.com"

What Scholarcy does

Scholarcy converts uploaded or imported texts (PDFs, Word, web articles, YouTube and more) into structured summary flashcards that can be saved, annotated, organised and exported. It has a limited free summarizer and a single paid plan, Scholarcy Plus, billed monthly or yearly.

Good for
Students and researchers who need to skim, analyse and organise academic papers and reading lists.
Channels
Web app, Chrome browser extension
Main product
Scholarcy Library (flashcard summaries) and Article Summarizer
Also includes
Flashcard summaries, Enhanced summaries (single sentence to researcher-level), Spotlight key findings, Highlighting, notes and editing, Collections, Literature Matrix creation
Connects to
Zotero, Mendeley, EndNote, Obsidian, Notion, Google Drive, YouTube, RSS feeds, Scite.ai, LibKey, Google Scholar, OpenAlex
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Not stated
  • PDF and document uploadPDFs
  • Chat with documentsNot stated
  • Multi-document summariesNot stated
  • Source citationsNot stated
  • Team workspace plansNot stated
  • Integrations or APIScholarcy seamlessly integrates with your favorite tools
  • Adjustable summary lengthChoose from a single sentence to a researcher level overview.
  • Security and data privacyScholarcy encrypts data at rest and in transit for all of our customers.

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI summarizers. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2Not stated
GDPRUK GDPR / GDPR referenced in privacy policy"General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)"privacy
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onNot stated
Trust centerNot stated

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Scholarcy Plus/month $9.99 $7.50per month Unlimited – "$9.99/month" "$90.00/year"
Free Article Summarizer – – 10 summariesLimit of 10 summaries – "Limit of 10 summaries"

Free plan: Free Article Summarizer: import a range of file formats, limit of 10 summaries, export flashcards one at a time. Subscribe to Scholarcy for unlimited summaries.

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
Monthly or annual subscription; cancel any time
"Cancel at any time."
Refunds
Not stated
Auto renew
Billed each month after the trial
"1 week free trial, then you'll be billed each month."
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Address
Lucas Exchange, 1 Orchard Way, Antrim, Antrim, BT41 2RU
Online since
Dec 5, 2017
Domain registration date
Founder
Phil Gooch, Founder & CEO
Founder
Emma Warren-Jones, Co-founder & COO

Scholarcy alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Scholarcy free?

Yes. Free Article Summarizer: import a range of file formats, limit of 10 summaries, export flashcards one at a time. Subscribe to Scholarcy for unlimited summaries. Paid plans start at $9.99/month.

How much does Scholarcy cost?

Paid plans start at $7.50 per month billed yearly, or $9.99 billed monthly.