How much does Summarizer.org cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
In your favor
- No long-term contract. Cancel any time; plan is canceled right away
- Free plan. Free use without signing up, up to 1,200 words per task
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- No sign-up needed to use the free tool; Premium via register page "No sign-up is required. Just enter your text, click Summarize, and get clear summaries for free."
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- 24/7 chat support on paid plans, email support "Our team is 24/7 available; in case of any hurdle, simply reach out to"
What Summarizer.org does
Summarizer.org summarizes pasted text, URLs, and uploaded TXT, DOCX or image files, with paragraph, bullet point and custom output and a length slider. Free use is allowed up to 1,200 words per task without signup, and paid GO, PLUS and PRO plans add credits and higher word limits.
- Good for
- Students and writers who need quick summaries of essays, articles, blogs, research papers and reports.
- Channels
- Web, Android app, API
- Main product
- AI Summarizer
- Also includes
- Summarize text, URLs, DOCX and images, Paragraph, bullet point and custom summaries, Adjustable summary length slider, Multiple languages, AI Paraphraser, Humanizer, Grammar Checker, Plagiarism Checker and other writing tools, Download summary as .docx
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- PDF and document upload
Paste your text in the input box or upload a TXT, DOCX, or IMAGE file.
- Chat with documentsNot stated
- Multi-document summariesNot stated
- Source citationsNot stated
- Team workspace plansNot stated
- Integrations or API
[API Documentation](https://www.summarizer.org/api-docs-v2)
- Adjustable summary length
You can manually set the summary length using the slider at the top of the tool.
- Security and data privacy
100% data safe and never shared with anyone.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI summarizers. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | CCPA privacy rights section present | "## CCPA Privacy Rights (Do Not Sell My Personal Information)"privacy |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GO/month | $7 | $5.58per month | 300000 credits5,000 words per submission in Summarizer | – | "$7 /month" "$5.6 /month $67 billed yearly" |
| PLUS/month | $10 | $6.67per month | 700000 credits10,000 words per submission in Summarizer | – | "$10 /month" "$6.7 /month $80 billed yearly" |
| PRO/month | $25 | $16.67per month | 3e+06 credits15,000 words per submission in Summarizer | – | "$25 /month" "$16.7 /month $200 billed yearly" |
Free plan: Free use without signing up, up to 1,200 words per task
Fine print
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Contract
- Cancel any time; plan is canceled right away "You can cancel your subscription at any time."
- Price change notice
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Refund possible for a recently purchased or active plan if its queries are unused, for duplicate charges, or for a wrong "A refund can be applied for the recently purchased or currently active plan (but its queries shouldn’t be used)."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Customers
- "Trusted by fast-growing companies around the world" their claim
Summarizer.org alternatives
Sharly AI$12.50 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Scholarcy$7.50 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Wordtune$4.89 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Claude$17 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Humata$49 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
AskYourPDF$11.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Summarizer.org free?
Yes. Free use without signing up, up to 1,200 words per task Paid plans start at $7/month.
How much does Summarizer.org cost?
Paid plans start at $5.58 per month billed yearly, or $7 billed monthly.
