Home/AI transcription software/Deepgram

Deepgram pricing

Deepgram sells voice AI APIs for speech-to-text, text-to-speech, voice agents and audio intelligence, billed by usage.

AI transcription softwareFree planPriced per minuteSelf-serve + sales
Visit DeepgramPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Deepgram cost?

Paid plans start at $333/mo billed yearly
Free plan
Yes
Usage price
$0.01/minute
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from deepgram.com/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Free plan. Free $200 credit on Pay as you go, roughly 43,000 minutes of Nova-3 transcription, does not expire, no credit card required; then pay as you go.

Watch out for

  • Extra usage is billed. Growth overage billed at Growth rate plus 10%, charged weekly
  • Their pages disagree: Nova-3 multilingual language count. "Nova models support 60+ languages" vs "transcribes [55 languages](/docs/models-languages-overview#nova-3) wit"

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Sign up free, Get started, Contact sales, Talk to sales
Sign up
Self-serve signup via console, no credit card required
"No minimums, no expiration, and no credit card required."
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Enterprise for large volumes, data or deployment requirements, or support needs
"For businesses with large volumes, data or deployment requirements, or support needs."
Support
Community on Discord, help center
"We ship in public, take feedback seriously, and answer"

What Deepgram does

Deepgram offers developer APIs for transcription (Nova-3, Flux STT), text-to-speech, voice agents and audio intelligence such as summarization, with pay-as-you-go, Growth prepaid and Enterprise tiers. It also offers self-hosted and dedicated deployments for enterprise.

Good for
Developers and enterprises building voice applications, contact center and voice agent products on top of speech APIs.
Channels
API, WebSocket streaming, Playground, Self-hosted containers
Main product
Speech-to-text API (Nova-3, Flux STT)
Also includes
Speech-to-text API (Nova-3, Flux STT), Text-to-speech API (Flux TTS, Aura-2, Aura-1), Voice Agent API, Audio Intelligence (summarization, topic detection, sentiment, intent), Speaker diarization add-on, Keyterm prompting add-on
Connects to
Amazon AWS, AudioCodes, Cognigy, Daily, Enterprise Bot, Five9, Genesys, Kore.ai, OneReach, Twilio, Vercel, Vonage
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Not stated
  • Speaker identificationNova models support 60+ languages, with capabilities including speaker diarization, Smart Formatting, and Keyt
  • Multiple languages supportedtranscribes [55 languages](/docs/models-languages-overview#nova-3) with a single model.
  • Live meeting transcriptionNova multilingual models support multiple languages in real time.
  • AI summaries and action items| Summarization | $0.0003 / 1k in$0.0006 / 1k out |
  • Human proofreading optionNot stated
  • API accessPower your applications with world-class speech recognition APIs.
  • Zoom, Teams, Meet integrationsNot stated
  • SOC 2 / HIPAA complianceWe sign Business Associate Agreements (BAA) for Enterprise customers handling electronic Protected Health Info
  • Export and subtitle formatsNot stated
  • Custom vocabulary| Keyterm Prompting | $0.0013 / min | $0.0012 / min | - |

The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI transcription software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?yes, unless opted out per request"We may also use Your Content to improve our Services, to develop other products and services, and for other business purposes, including training and testing our Models."terms
HIPAA (signs a BAA)available on Enterprise"We sign Business Associate Agreements (BAA) for Enterprise customers handling electronic Protected Health Information (ePHI)."pricing
SOC 2Type 1 and Type 2"SOC 2 Type 1 & Type 2 Certified"pricing
GDPRyes, with EU endpoint"Fully compliant with GDPR."pricing
CCPAyes"Adheres to the California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA) to secure privacy rights and control over personal information."pricing
PCIyes"Maintains PCI compliance with yearly reviews for secure payment processing."pricing
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onNot stated
Trust centerNot stated

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Growth/ year – $333per month – – "$4,000+ / year"
Pay as you go – – 200 USD credit – "Free $200 credit then pay-as-you-go"
Nova-3 Monolingual (Pay as you go)/ min $0.01per minute – – – "| Nova-3 Monolingual | $0.0077 / min | $0.0065 / min | - |"
Nova-3 Multilingual (Pay as you go)/ min $0.01per minute – – – "| Nova-3 Multilingual | $0.0092 / min | $0.0078 / min | - |"
Flux STT English (Pay as you go)/ min $0.01per minute – – – "| Flux STT English | $0.0077 / min | $0.0065 / min | - |"
Nova-3 Monolingual (Growth)/ min $0.01per minute – – – "| Nova-3 Monolingual | $0.0077 / min | $0.0065 / min | - |"
Nova-3 Multilingual (Growth)/ min $0.01per minute – – – "| Nova-3 Multilingual | $0.0092 / min | $0.0078 / min | - |"
Enterprise Quote – – – "Custom pricing"
Their pages disagree: Nova-3 multilingual language count"Nova models support 60+ languages" vs "transcribes [55 languages](/docs/models-languages-overview#nova-3) with a single model."

Free plan: Free $200 credit on Pay as you go, roughly 43,000 minutes of Nova-3 transcription, does not expire, no credit card required; then pay as you go.

Fine print

Auto renew
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Growth overage billed at Growth rate plus 10%, charged weekly
"Exceeding your credits bills at your Growth rate plus 10%, charged weekly on Mondays for the prior week."
Billing increment
Per second, no minimum or rounding
"Billed per second, with no block-based rounding for normal audio requests."
Contract
Growth is annual prepaid credits
"Pre-paid credits for the year, redeemed against actual usage."
Price change notice
Not stated
Refunds
Refund of unused credits purchased within the last 30 days on request
"To request a refund for unused credits purchased within the last 30 days, please contact"

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Deepgram, Inc.
Online since
Jan 28, 2016
Domain registration date
Ships updates
2 in the last 12 months
Last on Oct 20, 2026, from their changelog
Funding
$130M Series C at $1.3 billion valuation (2026)
"Deepgram announces $130M Series C at 1.3 billion valuation"
Customers
"5,000+ organizations"
their claim

Deepgram alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Deepgram free?

Yes. Free $200 credit on Pay as you go, roughly 43,000 minutes of Nova-3 transcription, does not expire, no credit card required; then pay as you go.

How much does Deepgram cost?

Paid plans start at $333 per month billed yearly.

Does Deepgram train AI on your data?

Yes, unless opted out per request, according to Deepgram: "We may also use Your Content to improve our Services, to develop other products and services, and for other business purposes, including tra"

Is Deepgram HIPAA compliant?

Deepgram says a HIPAA BAA is available on Enterprise.