How much does GoTranscript cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- 10000+ minutes "Enterprise 10000+ minutes"
- Support
- 24/7 customer support by phone "24/7 Customer Support"
What GoTranscript does
GoTranscript sells human-made transcription in 140+ languages, plus captions, subtitles, translation, proofreading and automated AI transcription. AI transcription is offered pay as you go or as a monthly minutes subscription, and a REST API is listed.
- Good for
- Education, legal, medical, government, media, market research and enterprise teams that need accurate human or AI transcripts of recorded audio and video.
- Channels
- Web upload, REST API
- Main product
- Human transcription service
- Also includes
- Human transcription, Closed captions, Proofreading and transcript editing, AI transcription, Transcription and captioning API, Translation
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Speaker identification
Speaker IDs, timestamps, sentiment, JSON exports
- Multiple languages supported
99.4% accuracy in 140+ Languages
- Live meeting transcriptionNot stated
- AI summaries and action itemsNot stated
- Human proofreading option
Fix errors, formatting and speaker labels
- API access
Go live in days with our REST API
- Zoom, Teams, Meet integrationsNot stated
- SOC 2 / HIPAA compliance
HIPAA, PII Protection, NDAs
- Export and subtitle formats
FCC-compliant · Multi-format · Quality-assured
- Custom vocabularyNot stated
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI transcription software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | GDPR rights referenced | "With respect to your personal data you have the following additional rights granted by the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR):"privacy |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Trust Center page: security and compliance overview | "Security & compliance overview"home |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI Transcription Subscription 2100 min/ month | $35 | – | 2100 minutes | – | "$35.00 / month" |
| AI Transcription Subscription 6000 min/ month | $55 | – | 6000 minutes | – | "$55.00 / month" |
| AI Transcription Pay as you goper minute | – | – | – | – | "Pay as you go" |
| Enterprise 10000+ minutes | Quote | – | 10000 minutes | – | "Enterprise 10000+ minutes" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- GoTranscript Inc.
- Address
- 16192 Coastal Highway, Lewes, Delaware 19958, United States
- Online since
- Nov 14, 2015 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Used and trusted by 144,000 clients since 2005" their claim
GoTranscript alternatives
TurboScribe$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Trint$69 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
AssemblyAI$0.21 /minuteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Speechmatics$0.24 /minuteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Sonix$22.92 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is GoTranscript free?
No free plan is stated on GoTranscript's pricing page. Paid plans start at $35/month.
How much does GoTranscript cost?
Paid plans start at $35 per month.
