How much does TurboScribe cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
In your favor
- No long-term contract. Cancel any time; access continues to end of billing period
- Unlimited minutes on TurboScribe Unlimited. A flat price with no cap on minutes.
- Free plan. 3 free transcripts per day, files up to 30 minutes, lower priority; Unlimited plan removes the limits
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Sign up with email, no credit card required "3 free transcripts daily. No credit card required."
- Setup
- Upload files in the web app and transcribe immediately "Upload an audio or video file to transcribe now."
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Help and Support Center "You can visit our Help and Support Center for answers to common questions about using TurboScribe."
- Support
- Email support "You can also email leif@turboscribe.ai with any additional questions and I will get back to you ASAP."
What TurboScribe does
TurboScribe is a web service that transcribes uploaded audio and video files using Whisper, with speaker recognition, translation to 134+ languages, and exports to DOCX, PDF, TXT, CSV and SRT/VTT. It offers a free tier of 3 files per day and one paid Unlimited plan at $10/month billed yearly or $20/month billed monthly.
- Good for
- Individuals transcribing recorded meetings, interviews, podcasts and videos in high volume, including subtitle creation.
- Channels
- Web app
- Main product
- TurboScribe Unlimited transcription
- Also includes
- Unlimited transcription minutes, Uploads up to 10 hours / 5 GB per file, Upload 50 files at a time, 98+ languages, Speaker recognition, Translation to 134+ languages
- Connects to
- YouTube
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Speaker identification
Labels each section of the transcript with who is speaking.
- Multiple languages supported
TurboScribe converts speech to text in over 98 languages using the highest accuracy AI transcription technolog
- Live meeting transcriptionNot stated
- AI summaries and action itemsNot stated
- Human proofreading optionNot stated
- API accessNot stated
- Zoom, Teams, Meet integrationsNot stated
- SOC 2 / HIPAA complianceNot stated
- Export and subtitle formats
Export as DOCX, PDF, TXT, captions, and subtitles (SRT, VTT).
- Custom vocabularyNot stated
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI transcription software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TurboScribe Free | $0 | – | 3 transcripts per day30 minute uploads, 1 file at a time, lower priority | – | "3 Transcripts Daily" |
| TurboScribe Unlimited/ month | $20 | $10per month | Unlimited10 hour / 5 GB files, 50 files at a time | – | "TurboScribe Unlimited costs $10/month (billed yearly) or $20/month (billed monthly)." "TurboScribe Unlimited costs $10/month (billed yearly) or $20/month (billed monthly)." |
Free plan: 3 free transcripts per day, files up to 30 minutes, lower priority; Unlimited plan removes the limits
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Cancel any time; access continues to end of billing period "You'll have full access to TurboScribe through the end of the current billing period."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Online since
- Jun 24, 2023 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Leif
- Customers
- "56,760,564 hours transcribed" their claim
TurboScribe alternatives
GoTranscript$35 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Trint$69 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
AssemblyAI$0.21 /minuteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Speechmatics$0.24 /minuteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Sonix$22.92 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is TurboScribe free?
Yes. 3 free transcripts per day, files up to 30 minutes, lower priority; Unlimited plan removes the limits Paid plans start at $20/month.
How much does TurboScribe cost?
Paid plans start at $10 per month billed yearly, or $20 billed monthly.
