How much does ElevenLabs cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No long-term contract. Monthly or yearly subscription, cancel any time
- Free plan. Free plan with 10k credits per month; credits reset each cycle and do not roll over. Limited to non-commercial use.
- Notice before price changes. Renewals at then-current fee; terms changes may be notified by email or in service
Watch out for
- Their pages disagree: text to speech language count. "Create controllable, expressive speech layered across 90+ languages." vs "All support 29+ languages."
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup with a free plan "Build for free"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise plan is contact sales "Custom number of credits and seats"
- Support
- Priority support on Enterprise "Priority support"
- Support
- Dedicated engineering support for enterprise clients "ElevenLabs provides dedicated engineering support for enterprise clients."
What ElevenLabs does
ElevenLabs sells credit-based plans for creating and editing speech, music, sound effects, images and video, plus an agent platform and APIs. Translation appears only through Dubbing and a Realtime Translation changelog entry, not as a dedicated text translation product.
- Good for
- Creators, marketers, developers and enterprises that need AI voiceovers, dubbing, transcription or voice agents.
- Channels
- Web app, API, Phone, chat, email and WhatsApp agents
- Main product
- ElevenCreative, ElevenAgents and ElevenAPI (text to speech, speech to text, dubbing, voice cloning, music)
- Also includes
- Text to Speech, Speech to Text, Dubbing Studio, Automatic Dubbing, Voice Cloning, Sound Effects
- Connects to
- Zapier, n8n, Make, Salesforce, Zendesk, HubSpot, Stripe, Twilio, Cal.com, ServiceNow, Zoho, Pipedrive
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Custom glossariesNot stated
- Document file translationNot stated
- Translation APINot stated
- 100+ languagesNot stated
- Translation memoryNot stated
- Human review workflowNot stated
- No training on dataNot stated
- Live speech translation
Realtime Translation
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI translation tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | yes | "We use your personal information to research, build, train and improve our AI models."privacy |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available on Enterprise | "BAAs for HIPAA customers"pricing |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise workspaces | "SSO is available for enterprise workspaces"enterprise |
| Trust center | https://compliance.elevenlabs.io/ | "[Trust Center](https://compliance.elevenlabs.io/)"pricing |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Freeper month | $0 | – | 10000 credits | – | "Free $0 (10,000 credits)" |
| Starterper month | $6 | $5per month | 30000 credits | – | "Starter $6 (30,000 credits)" "The equivalent monthly price on an annual plan is $5 for Starter, $18.33 for Creator, $82." |
| Creatorper month | $22 | $18.33per month | 121000 credits | – | "Creator $22 (121,000 credits, $11 for the first month)" "The equivalent monthly price on an annual plan is $5 for Starter, $18.33 for Creator, $82." |
| Proper month | $99 | $82.50per month | 600000 credits | – | "Pro $99 (600,000 credits)" "The equivalent monthly price on an annual plan is $5 for Starter, $18.33 for Creator, $82." |
| Scaleper month | $299 | $249per month | 1.8e+06 credits3 seats | – | "Scale $299 (1,800,000 credits, 3 seats)" "The equivalent monthly price on an annual plan is $5 for Starter, $18.33 for Creator, $82." |
| Businessper month | $990 | $825per month | 6e+06 credits10 seats | – | "Business $990 (6,000,000 credits, 10 seats)" "The equivalent monthly price on an annual plan is $5 for Starter, $18.33 for Creator, $82." |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Custom pricing" |
Free plan: Free plan with 10k credits per month; credits reset each cycle and do not roll over. Limited to non-commercial use.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Credits charged per generation request, not per download "Credits are charged per generation request, not per download."
- Billed beyond usage
- Pay-as-you-go top-up credits exist, separate from plan credits "Pay-as-you-go top-up credits are separate and are not subject to this rollover cap."
- Contract
- Monthly or yearly subscription, cancel any time "You can cancel your subscription at any time."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Term subscriptions renew automatically for the same duration "YOUR SUBSCRIPTION WILL BE AUTOMATICALLY RENEWED FOR ADDITIONAL PERIODS OF THE SAME DURATION AS THE INITIAL TERM"
- Price change notice
- Renewals at then-current fee; terms changes may be notified by email or in service "AT ELEVENLABS’ THEN-CURRENT FEE FOR SUCH FEATURES AND FUNCTIONALITY"
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Eleven Labs Inc.
- Online since
- Dec 15, 2021 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 12 in the last 12 months Last on Nov 11, 2026, from their changelog
- Funding
- Valuation increased to $22 billion (Sep 30, 2026) "ElevenLabs valuation increases to $22 billion fueled by enterprise demand for conversational agents"
- Customers
- "10,000+ businesses" their claim
- Backing
- "Backed by leading names" their words
ElevenLabs alternatives
DeepL$7.49 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Weglot€12.50 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Synthesia$14 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Maestra$15 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Phrase$27 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is ElevenLabs free?
Yes. Free plan with 10k credits per month; credits reset each cycle and do not roll over. Limited to non-commercial use. Paid plans start at $6/month.
How much does ElevenLabs cost?
Paid plans start at $5 per month billed yearly, or $6 billed monthly.
Does ElevenLabs train AI on your data?
Yes, according to ElevenLabs: "We use your personal information to research, build, train and improve our AI models."
Is ElevenLabs HIPAA compliant?
ElevenLabs says a HIPAA BAA is available on Enterprise.
