How much does Language Weaver (RWS) cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What Language Weaver (RWS) does
Language Weaver comes as Pro (LLM translation), Fast (NMT), Cloud (API and portal) and Edge (on-premises), with connectors for systems such as Office, Relativity and ServiceNow. The pages show no public pricing and route buyers to contact RWS.
- Good for
- Large enterprises and sensitive-data sectors such as finance, government, legal and life sciences that need high-volume machine translation, with cloud or on-premises deployment.
- Channels
- API, Web portal, On-premises, Connectors
- Main product
- Language Weaver (Pro, Fast, Cloud, Edge)
- Also includes
- Language Weaver Pro LLM translation, Language Weaver Fast NMT engine, Language Weaver Cloud API and portal, Language Weaver Edge on-premises deployment, Connector Hub, Quality estimation
- Connects to
- Office, Relativity, ServiceNow
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Custom glossariesNot stated
- Document file translation
customer content including uploaded files and directly entered text is not stored beyond the time strictly req
- Translation API
A secure, adaptable, cloud based enterprise AI translation API and portal
- 100+ languagesNot stated
- Translation memoryNot stated
- Human review workflowNot stated
- No training on data
Customer content is not used for any purpose other than the requested translation.
- Live speech translationNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI translation tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Customer content is not used for any purpose other than the requested translation."security |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Language Weaver Edge adheres to GDPR | "Language Weaver Edge adheres to the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and other relevant data protection laws"security |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | ISO 27001:2013 certified | "Language Weaver has ISO 27001:2013 certification for information security management systems."security |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | https://trust.rws.com | "Trust Center"home |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on Language Weaver (RWS)'s pricing page.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Online since
- Nov 12, 1997 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Trusted by over 80 of the world's top 100 brands" their claim
Language Weaver (RWS) alternatives
ElevenLabs$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
DeepL$7.49 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Weglot€12.50 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Synthesia$14 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Maestra$15 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Language Weaver (RWS) free?
No free plan is stated on Language Weaver (RWS)'s pricing page.
Does Language Weaver (RWS) train AI on your data?
No, according to Language Weaver (RWS): "Customer content is not used for any purpose other than the requested translation."